Zucchini Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
Absolutely moist and delicious! My friends loved them and couldn't tell that they were zucchini brownies! :) Will most definitely be making these again!! Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
I have to admit that I added a cup of water. After following the recipe, I got a crumbly, grainy substance that I don't see how I could have spread into a baking dish. But with water it was fine. I also substituted raisins for the nuts and butter for the margarine in the frosting recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by della206

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Polson, Montana, USA
Living In: Everett, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
I grated my zucchini very fine. The batter once I added the zucchini was not dry at all but was very moist. Everyone in the family loved it. I have made it twice now and has come out perfect every time. The frosting is perfect. I followed the recipe to the letter no changes were necessary. The zucchini is the key it has to be finely grated and the batter does require quite a bit of mixing to get the zucchini mixed in completely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
LOVED IT! Great Recipe! Very moist brownies, the best I had in a long time. Going to serve it with some Breyer's Vanilla Ice Cream tonight after dinner. The only tweak that I did, like I do all my recipes when they call for SUGAR. I always put in less amount than they call for. Other than that definitely thee best, moist brownies, will be making this recipe again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ebcameron89

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
My first (and now second) attempt at brownies from scratch and these turned out sublime. This is now one of my favorite recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
I can't imagine myself making these again. What a weird taste. Neither my husband nor I really liked them. . . I don't really understand the rave reviews--these are definitely not traditional brownies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandy14

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
I have made this recipe several times and it is excellent! I add 3/4 cup of semi-sweet chocolate chips, or 3/4 cup mini-chocolate chips together with 3/4 cup dried cranberries. For my own family I add (1) cup of rough chopped walnuts. (We have friends with an allergy to nuts and on that occasion I omit the nuts.) I also make a butter cream chocolate frosting to top it off. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
I fixed these brownies today and my husband can't believe how great they taste. I would fix these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Leavenworth, Kansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
made these yesterday followed exactly and what a huge hit! sooo moist and delishish thank you for such an awesome recipe - with all the zucchini i need to use i am so glad i tried this new great recipe - a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melisa
Home Town: Red Deer, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
I, like many other reviewers, was surprised by how dry the batter was. I initially used 1 cup of shredded zucchini and 1 cup of shredded yellow squash (ran out of zucchini), but because the batter didn't seem wet enough to incorporate all of the dry ingredients, I added another cup of yellow squash. The texture ended up perfectly moist for a cake, not dense like a brownie (probably due to adding the extra moisture). I was surprised that it wasn't very sweet and chocolatey though. In fact, it was so bland, I knew it couldn't stand alone. I didn't love the idea of chocolate frosting, so I made some German chocolate cake frosting and that made a great difference. But for a zucchini chocolate cake I prefer Chocolate Zucchini Cake III from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 2,147) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Zucchini Brownies

Moist fudgy brownies with a secret squash surprise.

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States