Zucchini Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
Love this recipe. Always try and make people guess the secrete ingredient.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
This is an excellent recipe! I made them just as is and my family ate the whole pan in 2 days. I didn't tell my younger kids that it had zucchini in it and they never even noticed. My husband was nervous and even he loved them. This ones a new hit in this house!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
Not sure if I did something wrong, but I basically ended up with a chocolate zuchinni cake. Still tasted delicious though and would definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
Yummo! Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Connellsville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Harvest, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
no one in our family would eat them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
Perfect! I'm a nursing mother to a milk protein intolerant baby, so this recipe is perfect. I just use almond milk and vegetable butter in the frosting. Truly love this recipe. My nephews 4&6, LOVE these and couldn't tell there was zucchini in them, which they loved the idea of after I told them. I didn't change anything to the recipe, and they were perfectly fudgy, but like other reviews, depending on how fine you grate your zucchini, the batter will be super thick the larger the gate used. Obviously the water will come out faster with a smaller grate. It's easier to work with the batter if you use the smaller grate. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
I am not impressed. Mine turned out very oily, though I followed the recipe exactly. I could definitely taste the zucchini, and not just because i knew it was there. Not a keeper, in my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
This is the best brownie recipe I've ever tried!! When I told my husband I was making zucchini brownies I could tell he was a bit skeptical, but he has devoured them. They are moist and flavorful and oh so delicious. I followed the recipe to the letter with the exception of substituting applesauce for the oil (which is something I almost always do in baking dessert recipes). I definitely prefer this recipe to those I have tried that use semi-sweet morsels rather than cocoa powder for the chocolate flavor. It gave them a much nicer texture and body. I also loved the frosting which was basic but not overly sweet. Thank you Marian. This one is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by grannywils

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Pecos, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
Very delicious brownies. I am SO glad I read other's reviews before I attempted these! The batter starts out so dry and crumbly I probably would have given up and tossed everything away. I actually used my hand to mix all of the dry ingredients together, then added my zucchini at the end. I too used half brown sugar and half white. I also halved the amount of oil, making the other half apple sauce to make it a bit less fattening. My final result was a delicious brownie/cake. I used a cream cheese icing found on this site to top it off. I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melanie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
This was 5 stars with zucchini as written. Had some pears to get rid of and it came out 5 stars as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 2,158) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Zucchini Brownies

Moist fudgy brownies with a secret squash surprise.

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States