Zucchini Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
These were a HIT! I followed the recipe exactly as written and they came out GREAT! No one even suspected there was something HEALTHY hidden inside! :) The frosting is awesome too! Definitely a KEEPER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: East Longmeadow, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
Made these for game day. They were easy to make. Gooey, chewy, and rich in taste. I will make them again. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
Took these to a life group nod then to work. Everyone raved about them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
This is a nice recipe for using zucchini. It is really important to make sure to stir the batter really well to incorporate the zucchini since it and the oil are the only moisture in the recipe. Next time I will add a bit more (pack my measuring cup) zucchini as some of my brownies were a little dry on the edges. Tasted like cake mix in places and I needed to stir it more or add more zucchini. Either way I will make them again. Frosting is great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cawael

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Port Byron, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
I made the recipe just as it was with 1 exception. I had an over-abundance of cucumbers, so I used them instead of zucchini. I just made sure to drain them after shredding because they are a lot wetter than the squash. It worked great, and tasted good. My sons loved them, and my dad never noticed there were cucumbers in them. I have substituted cucumbers for zucchini in recipes for years when I had a lot. Always seems to work well. Yellow summer squash would probably work well in this, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kirin Lee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
Made these without nuts. They were deliciously moist. Hint: After adding zucchini, stir well, then let sit for 5-10 minutes to allow moisture in zucchini to mix with dry ingredients. Stir again and you'll go from a dry sandy-looking mixture to a batter. I ate them without frosting and loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
Was nervous when I saw how dry the batter was, but baked it as directed and it turned out absolutely amazing!! My 7 yr old who hates zucchini loves these brownies:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
This was a yummy recipe that I will make again! They turned out a bit dry, I used 1/4 cup oil and 1/4 cup applesauce, not sure if that is why...the frosting made up for it though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Gina
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
Moist. Great, a must try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
My kids said they were exactly like the big fudgey cake on the movie Matilda. Left out nuts, added mini chocolate chips . They were a gooey, chocolatey dream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 2,127) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Zucchini Brownies

Moist fudgy brownies with a secret squash surprise.

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States