Zucchini Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Photo by Jacolyn Dandreano
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
These were moist, not too sweet, and a balance between fudgy and cakey. I left out the nuts and didn't frost, but they were still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacolyn Dandreano

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beacon, New York, USA
Living In: Fishkill, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
I added some chocolate chips. These turned out amazing. If your zucchini is very moist I would definitely bake them the full time. I baked 27-minutes, should have left a few more minutes, but they are great anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
Delicious - very moist and chocolatey even without the frosting, I will keep this recipe and use it whenever my garden overflowth. To everyone put off by the bad reviews saying that its dry and grainy…where the recipe says to fold in the grated zucchini - don't just give it a stir and call it good. if you keep mixing, the water comes out of the squash and it turns into a totally different consistency. At first it was very grainy and weird but after stirring it looked just like conventional brownie batter and baked up like it too. Try this recipe, you won't be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
Perfect! My family loves them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
I followed this recipe exactly, but I omitted the walnuts. These brownies are really moist and delicious! When I made the frosting it was a bit runny so I added more sugar until it was a good consistency. These brownies are so good they don't even need the frosting they are good all on their own!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
These were hard to mix and, I thought, would turn into a failure; however, they are very tasty! I think the problem with the dryness is related to how big your zucchini is. The large ones that we get from our gardens this time of year don't have the moisture of the smaller ones. I reduced the sugar to one cup and didn't put on the frosting, just because I'm not a frosting fan (don't tell my husband it's supposed to have frosting!) I'll try a fat substitute next time, and there will be a next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
Have faith! You don't need the egg. You don't need to add more liquid. The liquid is all there, it's just hiding in the zucchini. The batter will appear to be dry, but it's not. Try following the recipe as written the first time. We loved these. They freeze well, if there are any left around that might be frozen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
These are one of the best brownies I have ever made, now on my fourth batch in the last few weeks. Everyone loves them. I did not change the recipe followed as written, super moist and chocolaty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by langstonjd

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brandon, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Erickson, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
Made these exactly. They were very good and worth making but nothing to race about. I will make them again because the ingredients are a bit healthier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
This was like dry sawdust. I added some eggs to it so I could actually bake it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darlene Sharples

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 2,174) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Zucchini Brownies

Moist fudgy brownies with a secret squash surprise.

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Vegan Brownies

A great chocolate dessert for people who avoid dairy and eggs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States