Zucchini Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2013
OMGoodness, soooo delicious!!! The only thing I did different was to use unsweetened apple sauce in place of the oil and they were the most delicious, moist, fudgy brownies I have ever made. (To make sure they stay fudgy and not cake-like, simply underbake them a tiny bit and you will love the results!!) I especially love that they are a healthy, low cal version of a very decadent snack. Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
I Make these often. Replace oil with applesauce and usually don't make the frosting
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Maryville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
The brownies were very good, however a bit crumbly. I recommend this to anyone who enjoys deep dark chocolate flavor. You would never know that there is zucchini in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: South Riding, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
so good..love it..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2013
The best part of this recipe is the frosting, it is so yummy. The cake part is just ok. I won't make again because the flavor is subpar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Simi Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
I RARELY rate recipes, but this brought me out of my cacoon. Like others, I tried this as an experiment, not expecting anything even half edible. Oh my, what a surprise, and honestly the only time my homemade brownies were worth writing about or even making again! Delectible, with Giardelli bittersweet chchs. and walnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2013
Yummm! I followed the recipe exactly. I had several zucchini from my garden and the first one I grated seemed rather dry so I used another that was more moist. After adding the zucchini the batter was sticky and gooey. My son stuck his finger in the batter and tasted it and said that's good. These did not turn out cake like at all but very moist and gooey. The only thing I changed was omitting the nuts since I have a child who is allergic and in place of that I followed another reviewer and added 1/2 c chocolate chips. I won't do that next time as these are very rich and chocolaty. This recipe is a keeper. If it weren't for the sugar these would be extremely good for you. My whole family loved them and my older son didn't believe there was zucchini in them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2013
Very good! My family ate the whole pan! I didn't use the icing part of this recipe, mostly because I was being lazy...I just melted chocolate chips on top once it came out of the oven and my family loved it that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2013
These are great. I usually add more zucchini, but other than that I just follow the recipe. When I'm lazy a can of frosting works just as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeanne Garber

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2013
I just made these with the last of the zucchini. I was not impressed with them. They did have a chocolate flavor but definitely not like a brownie or a cake--more like a coffeecake. I didn't use icing as my family is not big on icing on anything. Since I do have frozen zucchini, this is not what I do with it. I followed the recipe exactly as written but let out the nuts (not big fan). I was disappointed with this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 2,085) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Zucchini Brownies

Moist fudgy brownies with a secret squash surprise.

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States