Zucchini Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
Absolutely moist and delicious! My friends loved them and couldn't tell that they were zucchini brownies! :) Will most definitely be making these again!! Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
I have to admit that I added a cup of water. After following the recipe, I got a crumbly, grainy substance that I don't see how I could have spread into a baking dish. But with water it was fine. I also substituted raisins for the nuts and butter for the margarine in the frosting recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by della206

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Polson, Montana, USA
Living In: Everett, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
I grated my zucchini very fine. The batter once I added the zucchini was not dry at all but was very moist. Everyone in the family loved it. I have made it twice now and has come out perfect every time. The frosting is perfect. I followed the recipe to the letter no changes were necessary. The zucchini is the key it has to be finely grated and the batter does require quite a bit of mixing to get the zucchini mixed in completely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
LOVED IT! Great Recipe! Very moist brownies, the best I had in a long time. Going to serve it with some Breyer's Vanilla Ice Cream tonight after dinner. The only tweak that I did, like I do all my recipes when they call for SUGAR. I always put in less amount than they call for. Other than that definitely thee best, moist brownies, will be making this recipe again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ebcameron89

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
My first (and now second) attempt at brownies from scratch and these turned out sublime. This is now one of my favorite recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
I can't imagine myself making these again. What a weird taste. Neither my husband nor I really liked them. . . I don't really understand the rave reviews--these are definitely not traditional brownies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandy14

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
I have made this recipe several times and it is excellent! I add 3/4 cup of semi-sweet chocolate chips, or 3/4 cup mini-chocolate chips together with 3/4 cup dried cranberries. For my own family I add (1) cup of rough chopped walnuts. (We have friends with an allergy to nuts and on that occasion I omit the nuts.) I also make a butter cream chocolate frosting to top it off. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
I fixed these brownies today and my husband can't believe how great they taste. I would fix these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Leavenworth, Kansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
made these yesterday followed exactly and what a huge hit! sooo moist and delishish thank you for such an awesome recipe - with all the zucchini i need to use i am so glad i tried this new great recipe - a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melisa
Home Town: Red Deer, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
I, like many other reviewers, was surprised by how dry the batter was. I initially used 1 cup of shredded zucchini and 1 cup of shredded yellow squash (ran out of zucchini), but because the batter didn't seem wet enough to incorporate all of the dry ingredients, I added another cup of yellow squash. The texture ended up perfectly moist for a cake, not dense like a brownie (probably due to adding the extra moisture). I was surprised that it wasn't very sweet and chocolatey though. In fact, it was so bland, I knew it couldn't stand alone. I didn't love the idea of chocolate frosting, so I made some German chocolate cake frosting and that made a great difference. But for a zucchini chocolate cake I prefer Chocolate Zucchini Cake III from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 2,127) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Zucchini Brownies

Moist fudgy brownies with a secret squash surprise.

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States