Zucchini Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
Really liked the overall taste and texture! I didn't put in the chocolate chips but added dried cranberries instead. I followed the advise given and only used 1 1/2 cups of sugar. My bread only took 35 minutes to cook because I used a 9x13" pan since all my bread pan were still packed somewhere after our move! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cbishop
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
I've made this twice now. The first time I didn't add g
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
Made this recipe tonight. Read at least 15 recipes from Pinterest to here. Followed a comment from somewhere that suggested to use a vegetable peeler, then after grating, put the grated zucchini in a colander to get as much liquid out as possible. I also sifted the dry ingredients to add to the wet, used parchment paper in the bottom of the pan. My husband, who doesn't like zucchini, loved this bread. Made 2 beautiful loaves. I didn't use chocolate chips but substituted chopped walnuts instead. For 2 cups of grated zucchini I grated 2 medium zucchini. When drained and measured I had more than 2 cups but used only the 2 cups called for in the recipe. Great recipe. Easy. And the house smells delish. The bread took about 70 minutes in my oven. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
When I made the bread I substituted raisins for the chocolate chips and applesauce for the oil. I also only cooked the bread for 60 minutes. The bread turned out great. I think next time I will use less raisins because they were a little over powering. I also plan on using walnuts instead of raisins at some point. Everyone I shared the bread with loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
I changed it just a bit...used 3 1/2 C flour,1 tspn Salt, 3/4 tspn baking soda, 3/4 tspn baking powder,3 tspn Cinnamon, 3 eggs, 1 C vegetable oil, 2 C white sugar, 3 tspn Vanilla extract, 2 C grated Zucchini, 3 very ripe mashed Bananas, 1/3 C water. Follow basic recipe except it will take more like 1 1/4 hours to fully cook through. I call it Bana-Zinni Bread
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by YoSam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Magdalena, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2013
This was so good! It taste exactly how my mamaw makes hers. I only left mine in for an hour though. Love it and I froze the other one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
This bread was decent...nice and cakey, but lacking something (kind of bland somehow). I was hoping it'd be much tangier due to the addition of the sour cream...I always make my banana breads with sour cream and they turn out great, but this was just so-so. It could be because I didn' use either the raisins or the chocolate chips and instead substituted about a half cup of canned (drained) chopped pineapple instead. The result was a bread similar to a carrot cake, but next time I might try and find a way to add more sour cream or maybe some salt or vanilla might help. Not sure, but I'll have to experiment...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Costa Mesa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2013
Healthier options for a this great recipe. You can cut the sugar dose in 1/2. 40-45 minutes to bake, not 80. You can use greek yogurt or kefir instead of sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
Really really good but very glad I followed the advice of others and lowered sugar. I used about 1 1/3 cup and it was still sugary. Overall it was my first time making zucchini bread and I loved this recipe. I didn't add chocolate chips or raisins either. Mine was cooked in 50mins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Brockville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 181) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States