Zucchini Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2001
This was the 1st recipe I ever used to make zucchini bread. It's the last one I'll make. Absolutely divine! P.S. I made it without chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
150 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tink'sMom

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Maple Grove, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2003
Excellent. The sour cream is a nice addition. I used raisins instead of chocolate chips and baked it in a 10 cup tube pan for 60 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2004
Everyone at my office, my neighbors and friends just loved this bread! Made a version with raisins and another with walnuts. I thought it was a tad sweet for my liking, and may try it with a bit less sugar....otherwise this recipie is definately a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2004
love it!!!! kids and husband loved it as well, 1 loaf was gone in about 10 minutes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2000
baked for only 60 min though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2003
This is a wonderful recipe. My whole family enjoyed it. I added 1 teaspoon of salt to the recipe as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2003
This recipe is fantastic! My husband, who thought i was mad for putting courgettes (zucchini) into sweet bread, can't get enough. I did reduce the sugar by 1/4 c per loaf, as I was using milk chocolate chips rather than semi-sweet. I also made a loaf with chopped walnuts. Yum yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Homestead, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2000
This bread is delicious! I made it for holiday gift-giving and everyone loved it. The chocolate chips in this bread are a nice touch, and I think the sour cream adds a tasty sort of moistness to the bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2005
This came out good enouh for my kids to eat - which is great since anything green terrifies them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2005
Great recipe! I followed some ideas on other reviews--I used 1 cup whole wheat flour and 2 cups white, and only 1 1/2 cups sugar, and only added chocolate chips to one loaf. I liked the chocolate one better, but I do have an addiction, so it may not work for everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 181) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States