Zucchini Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2007
Smells heavenly when it's baking! I replaced the oil with applesauce (made no difference in taste and of course, it's healthier) and only used choc. chips in the one loaf. Also, my oven time was 60 min. and they came out perfect. It was the first time I'd used zucchini so I enjoyed the new experience......our garden is (as most gardeners who grow the veggie) being overrun by the things! Happy baking!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
165 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2001
This was the 1st recipe I ever used to make zucchini bread. It's the last one I'll make. Absolutely divine! P.S. I made it without chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
156 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tink'sMom

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Maple Grove, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2006
Fabulous cake-like texture but I find draining/drying the grated zucchini first is essential to keep the bread light. The recipe is not specific about how to 'prepare pans'. Buttering and flouring seems to work best for me. Just buttering or oiling doesn't allow the cake to fall out of the pan. I love this one with added vanilla and lemon zest - not crazy about the chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
76 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2005
My family loved this recipe, so much that I've already made it twice in a week. It is really easy and yummy. Based on some of the other reviews I cup the sugar down by 1/2 a cup. I still felt it was too sweet (and I generally like sweet things!) So, I agree with a some of the other reviewers to cut the sweetener down. This next batch I cut it to 1 cup sugar & 1/4 cup maple syrup... it's much better. Also, I found that the bake time was a lot shorter than the recipe called for... my stove has a thermometer in it so I can't explain why I only needed to bake it for about 40-45 minutes? I'll keep this one as a favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2000
baked for only 60 min though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2005
Great recipe! I followed some ideas on other reviews--I used 1 cup whole wheat flour and 2 cups white, and only 1 1/2 cups sugar, and only added chocolate chips to one loaf. I liked the chocolate one better, but I do have an addiction, so it may not work for everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2000
This bread is delicious! I made it for holiday gift-giving and everyone loved it. The chocolate chips in this bread are a nice touch, and I think the sour cream adds a tasty sort of moistness to the bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2001
The chocolate chips didn't mesh well with the rest of the flavor of the bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2006
This was awesome! I am an "easy" cook - as long as it's easy I'll make it. I made this and everyone that tried it couldn't say anything but how great it was. Definitely a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2006
I like this recipe because the bread turned out very moist, not too greasy like some recipes, and almost cake-like. I think next time I'll cut back on the chocolate chips or use raisins though because the chocolate kind of overwhelmed the zucchini flavor. But I think the sour cream really made this bread a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RachtheBach

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jasper, Missouri, USA
Living In: New Lenox, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 197) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States