Zucchini Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
The first time I made this recipe I forgot to add the sour cream and it was still delicious. My kids think it is the greatest and I have made it many times just leave out the sour cream. I also bake it in 13x9 pan for a lot less time .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
I used Best foods olive oil dressing in place of the oil and white choc chips, only because I did not have the other two items and it turned out GREAT! It only took 50 min to bake, important to note as 80 min. would have been way too long
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Loves2cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
It was great recipe, except the time. I burned my breads a little after 60min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ima13
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
I love this recipe. I followed some of the reviews and cut the sugar down to 1 1/2cups and omitted the chocolate chips. I think squeezing out the zucchinis helped make this bread very light. I also baked them in mini muffin cups as I don't have a bread pan and baked it for 20 minutes. It turned out perfect and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ima13
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
great with raisins. i used 2 cups unbleached all purpose flour and 1 cup whole wheat.. still tasted delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NYSMILEZ

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
EXCELLENT. I made this and took it up to the Moose Club a few times and the women there raved about it and they all wanted the recipe. And most of them can cook quite well. Made exactly as per the recipe. Only one person said it was too sweet so I tried with 1/2 of the sugar replaced with Splenda. It was good like that too. Am going to try with raisins instead of the chocoate chips too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Concord, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
Okay, I always get a wee-bit annoyed when people give five stars to a recipe, yet change the heck out of it. BUT...let me share my changes. My daughter is away at college and she begged me to make her some chocolate chip cookies. Oh wait. No, zucchini bread. Mmm. Let me see what I can find. Thus I stumbled on this. Went to the store and got the zucchini and started the recipe. My first change was to swap out one cup of cake flour for the AP just for the heck of it. I used 1-3/4 cups of sugar and 3/4 cups of sour cream. And, added a teaspoon of vanilla. I also sqeezed the moisture out of the zucchini, but the batter was still too moist. I added an additional 1/4 cup of flour. Consistency was perfect. Then to add the chocolate chips. Wups, forgot to get them at the store. It's a few days before Halloween and of course, I have lots of candy. So I "borrowed" ten bars of Nestle Crunch and chopped them up and added them to the batter. Sixty-five minutes in the oven. Perfect texture. And absolutely WONDERFUL. A tad sweet for my personal tastes, but for my sugar-monger college-aged daughter, this will be perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
After reading other reviews I adjusted to: 1/2 cup oil, 1 cup sugar, 1 cup sour cream. I also didn't add the chocolate chips because I didn't have any. I would make this again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Placerville, California, USA
Living In: El Dorado Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
This is not a bad recipe at all, but it just didn't wow me, either. For me, the baking time was right on. It was a surprisingly wet batter, so I think that's why. I think that was because I did not strain out the zucchini, unlike some other folks per their comments. Our family likes this bread, but no one was totally sold on the chocolate chips, plus they all sunk to the bottom. (Afterward, I vaguely remembered a tip that if you are going to put chocolate chips in a quick bread or thinner-type batter that you shake the chocolate chips in about 1/4 cup flour and that will help them keep from sinking.) I still think it could use a little more spice, maybe some nutmeg and clove or something, in my non-professional opinion. Thanks for sharing this recipe. Give it a try! See what you think.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WifeyJo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cannon Falls, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2010
One of the best zucchini bread recipes I've had. I did decrease the sugar a bit (still plenty sweet) and substituted apple sauce for half of the oil and used 1/4 whole wheat flour. Often times when I do this, quick breads can be a little dry, but this was still fabulous. Oh and I added a teaspoon or two of vanilla extract.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 181) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States