Zucchini Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
I made this exactly as written except for reducing sugar. After two hours in the oven the outside was a hard shell and the inside was sludge. Now I am searching for a new recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
Delicious! The kids love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
Love this recipe. Just added an extra 1/2 tsp of cinnamon. But it is great even with the amount called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
AMAZING!!! Made it for the first time, it was absolutely wonderful. Only cooked for 65 minutes and substituted applesauce for oil. Cant wait to make it again. :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
Delicious! Did not adjust this recipe at all, and that's unusual for me. I had made another recipe from one of my standby cookbooks and it came out dry on the edges and undercooked in the center. This was enough to make one 8x5 loaf pan (cooked 80 minutes in silicone pan) and 8 mini loaves (40 minutes in nonstick metal pan). Very moist and although the chocolate chips ended up nearer to the bottom of the loaf, when you cut a slice, you still get it all. Used two average sized zucchini, not those gigantic ones that are all over the markets this time of year, and it was just the right amount. This is definitely a keeper--thanks GAF55!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kati Foster

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
I will have to admit, this wasn't my all-time favorite zucchini bread, but it had massive rave reviews from everyone else that tried it! I brought some to our national night out party and they couldn't get enough! My family loved it as well! I did listen to other readers and cut the sugar by a 1/2 cup, and that was one of the most frequent comments I got, was that it was great because it wasn't too sweet. In one of the loaves, I added dark chocolate chips, which I really liked. The only other change I made was to use applesauce instead of oil. But as it is zucchini season, we will be making this recipe many more times I'm sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
A good zucchini bread recipe is a must for most gardeners. I found this one simple and yummy but next time I think I am going to make it with walnuts instead of chocolate chips. I found that the chocolate and sour cream kind of clashed. Also I made mine with apple sauce instead of oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
Awesome...moist...delicious! As a variation, and to cut down on the calories, I used half the oil and half the sugar. I added an extra cup of zucchini (3 in all) and added 1 cup of plain yogurt instead of the 1.5 cups of sour cream. I also added 1 cup of chopped almonds (or your favourite nuts).....yummy! Try adding some chocolate chips! My kids overlooked the zucchini content when they heard there was chocolate in it! By far, one of my favourite recipes because it is an easy, no-fail recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
Myself and my kids really liked this bread! I made it with the chocolate chips. I cut the sugar in half and used 2 cups white flour and 1 whole wheat flour. I doubled the cinnamon and next time will add vanilla. Very easy recipe and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
Fabulous bread! I tried it a second time and substituted applesauce for the oil and I think I used too much and came out very spongy. But, the first batch, made as the recipe is, is wonderful and thank you so much for sharing! It will be a summer family tradition!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 177) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States