Zucchini Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
Tastes great! I sub 1/2 a cup of walnuts for 1/2 of the chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jen Bombardier
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
Recipe said to bake 80 minutes. I checked it at 40 and it was done. Easy to make and yummy though!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
Like other reviewers, my bread came out kind of dry, kind of bland- not much zucchini flavor. It was "okay". I tried one loaf in a metal pan and the other in glass to see if that made a difference - both were done after 60 minutes, not 80. I also put chocolate chips in 1 and left it out of the other after some reviewers said the taste "didn't meld" well. I thought the chocolate chips added a little flavor, so I'd keep 'em. Not a terrible recipe, but okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea Lyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kemmerer, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
Great, quick and easy recipe! I followed original directions but baked entire recipe in a bundt pan. Spray heavily with Pam. Bad for 1 hour and cool upside down. Bread slid right out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Grguras

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by dadof3
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
Quick,easy and good, subbed craisins as my kids love them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
This is by far the best one I've done. The sour cream made a big difference to me. Even my kids liked it....and they don't like anything!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
I made it exactly as directed and it turned out wonderfully! Moist and very flavorful! I would say to oil the pans immediately before pouring in the batter, otherwise it seems to stick. Also, the chocolate is the dominant flavor, and the chips will sink to the bottom of the pan and stick, so may want to reduce. I've gotten nothing but compliments on it so much that I'm experimenting with it now! Butterscotch chips are a big hit, I'm going to try lemon and vanilla next! Good luck and enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
Mmmmmm!! So delicious!! Couldn't figure out why no salt. I do kind of wish I added it. I did add a little vanilla, and a super ripe banana, just because I had one. Baked in a very large loaf pan for 80-90 minutes. Then I rubbed a pat of butter on the top right when I took it out. It was so beautiful, I wish I took a picture. We were just too excited to cut into it. It's definitely a big hit, and I'll be adding this to the lineup! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by melissious

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tongonongi
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
I love this recipe! I do add more zucchini and vanilla ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
This was the best recipe I've ever come across for zucchini bread. I liked that the bread wasn't overly sweet. I did accidentally double the sour cream (I put in a cup instead of a half cup - I'll wear my glasses next time but it ended up being a happy accident). I also used coconut oil in place of the vegetable oil. It was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anne OBrien-Kakley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 204) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States