Zucchini Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2009
Quite good,although I've had better. I used 1/2 c. oil,1/2 c. applesauce in place of the full cup of oil.Was light ,not heavy,not oily on the bottom like some cakes are. I add 1/2 c. Crasins & will add more the next time.I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lackawanna, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2009
If any of you are curious about substitutions, I used the 2 c white flour/1 c wheat flour and the 1 c sugar/1/4 c maple syrup substitutions that other people suggested, and I also switched it to 1 c light sour cream and 1/2 c oil to cut down on the fat. Worked great--plenty moist and very light.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2009
This bread is really good! Very moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
The bake time was way too long. The bread came out rather dry...could be my oven. However, my son did like it, and that's about as close as he'll come to eating a "vegetable" (of course, I just told him it was quick bread - didn't mention the zucchini)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2009
this is the best zuccini bread recipe. it's all im making now. thanks for sharing :]
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by [♥MiSS JENNA♥]

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Eagle Bridge, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2009
This was the first time I tried to make zucchini bread, and this recipe is wonderful. It is very moist...I used milk chocolate chips not semi-sweet (my preference). However, I did use a whole bag, which was way too much but it was still delicious. Next time I will use either smaller chips or chop up the big ones so they don't sink. I did save some out of the bag and place them on top before baking which evened it out. My fiance wasn't crazy about the chocolate chips in it but next time he can make it. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2009
I loved this. I didn't use chocolate, but used raisins instead. I also used low-fat vanilla yogurt instead of the sour cream. Came out light like a cake. Will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2009
It's too yummy. Ate the whole loaf in 2 days...hard to share it between the family. Will make it again and freeze a bunch of loaves...hope it freezes well! Made it with mini choc chips and they didn't sink to the bottom. Baked up perfectly in about 50-60 minutes. Absolutely my favorite. Have a ton of large zucchini so I tried 3 different recipes...this one is the winner with the whole family. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2009
Applesauce instead of oil is so smart (and tasty!) I used less chocolate than called for and it was fabulous!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Springfield, Illinois, USA
Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2009
This recipe is delicious! It will be the last zucchini bread recipe I search for -- by far my favorite, and I love the addition of the chocolate chips and sour cream! YUM! I made 1 loaf, and 3 mini loafs. My big loaf cracked in half, and the bottom was left in the pan, so following the advice of another reviewer, next time I will better grease and flour my pan. Also, I only baked around 1 hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:


Displaying results 131-140 (of 184) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States