Zucchini Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2010
first time making zucchini bread. like everyone else i altered this recipe. i halved the recipe because i only had one cup of zucchini. i switched out the oil for chunky applesauce, substituted half the white sugar with organic raw sugar, added a teaspoon of vanilla and half a teaspoon of salt. the cooking time was way off (even with the substitutions) and i'm sure, had i left it in the full 80 minutes, my bread would have been incinerated. but in the end even the slightly-too-dark edges were still delicious, just make sure you add some salt to your recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2010
FANTASTIC! Due to lack of groceries, I made a couple of changes - applesauce for oil, no choc chips. And instead of 9x5 pans, I used 8x4 pans. They only had to bake 45 mins, plus an extra 5 mins with the heat off & oven door cracked. The loaves turned out beautifully!! We used zucchini freshly picked from the garden, and this recipe will be used often I'm sure... we have LOTS of zucchini. LOL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alicia Anderson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Desoto, Texas, USA
Living In: Beech Grove, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
Excellent bread with the suggested modifications of less sugar and some maple syrup as well as the wheat flour. Also I did dry the zucchini, used milk chocolate chips, and decreased the baking time. Its my new bread recipe - can't wait to try it with bananas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
Excellent zucchini bread! The only things I somewhat changed were the baking times, I only baked it for 60 minutes, used a little less sugar and no chocolate chips. I served it warm and it was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
Excellent! Easy to make. Smells heavenly and bakes up beautifully. I will make this bread over and over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patti

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
A good recipe. I did substitute choc chips for the raisins. I'll be keeping this recipe to use again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
Wanted to sneak some veggies into the kids snacks, so this looked like a good choice. I substituted 1 cup WW flour and reduced the sugar to 1 cup and skipped the choc chips. Turned out ok, a little on the dense side, maybe due to the WW flour? The kids love it, though, hence 4 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2010
The sour cream in this recipe makes all the difference. Loaves are moist, dense, and bake beautifully. I've omitted the chocolate and added dried cranberries which was out of this world. Look forward to experimenting with other add-ins. This is by far the best zucchini bread recipe I've found. You can't go wrong with this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2010
OMG This is so good! Thanks for sharing this recipe. It may be the best zucchini recipe ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2010
Great flavor, but 80 minutes in the oven is too long. Next time I'm using the toothpick trick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EHH73

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 181) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States