Zucchini Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
This was great! I used Chocolate Chunks instead of chips and cut the sugar by half cup. I've never made zucchini bread - I usually make banana breads. So, this was a bit on the dry side compared to what I'm used to ...not sure if it was something I did or if that is just how a zucchini bread is in comparison. Either way -- it was a big hit with my family and I loved it with my coffee this morning!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Berlin, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
I'm enjoying a warm piece of this delicious bread now! I used this recipe as a starting point, and made some adjustments, 1/2 cup oil, 1 cup sugar, 1 cup sour cream, 1/2 teaspoon lemon extract. Left out cinnamon and chocolate chips. It turned out really moist and flavorful! Lemon and zucchini are a great compliment to each other, who knew?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tstandr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Murphys, California, USA
Living In: San Martin, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
I am known for my zucchini bread, so I always veer from new recipes, but I always love the sour cream in breads because it makes things so moist so I tried it. It was delicious! I think my bread is slightly more flavorful, but this is more moist at first! I did 1/2 of the oil with applesauce and peanut butter chips for the chocolate chips. Also, we are at a higher altitude and the cook time was still cut down to 25 minutes uncovered and 35 min. covered with tin foil! (60 min. total)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ericksonpad

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
The house smelled so good while I baked this bread. It was delicious. The crust seemed a bit overcooked. I will try 70 minutes next time. I used only 1.5 cups white sugar and it was sweet enough for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
Wonderful! I left out the chocolate chips though. I packed it in my husbands lunch and the one day I forgot it he came home asking how soon I could make it again because he really missed it. I also made a few loaves for friends as gifts and they went over great. This will be in my recipe box for life!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Sasha McNamara

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
Fabulous recipe! So moist, defiantly use a 1/2 cup less of sugar, it doesn't need it :) Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
This bread was awesome! The onlt thing I did different was I didn't add the chocolate chips. I figured it was already sweet enough with the 2 cups of sugar. It was amazing!! Will make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kel_bucs99

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lapeer, Michigan, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
My gf gave me this recipe, and I made it last week following it exactly, cooking time and all. Here I am, not quite a week later, making it again. Kids love it. The spouse loves it. I love it. Moist and tasty. I think I will try reducing sugar and using applesauce as some have suggested just to try to be more healthy, but the recipe as it is is perfect too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
I love this bread. I forgot to add the sour cream and I was still moist. Next time I'll remember to add it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
Great recipe! I took other's suggestions and reduced sugar to 1 1/2 cups, skipped the choc. chips and baked for only 40 minutes. I have never grated Zucchini before and wasn't sure about removing seeds. I took for granted that I should. I also rung out the extra juice which really lightened the weight of the loaves. The bread came out very moist and didn't fall apart like some others that I have eaten.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 200) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States