Zucchini Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
I ended up putting a few extra chocolate chips in it, since I love chocolate, I also cut the baking time by ten minutes, just to be on the safe side, and it seemed like the perfect decision as it was just right. Really good and you wouldn't even know there is zucchini in there. Good way to get your veggies in and enjoy a tasty treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelley Severin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
This was a very good recipe! I omitted the chocolate chips, as I like the taste of zucchini bread and I didn't want it overpowered by the chocolate. I didn't have any sour cream and so I substituted the sour cream with yogurt. This made the bread very moist and it was quite delicious! It was devoured!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2011
this was outstanding! I couldn't get enough! I did reduce the sugar by 1/2 cup, and made one loaf with the chocolate chips, and one with walnuts and 1 tsp vanilla. They were both amazing. I couldn't figure out which one I preferred. Rave reviews from all my picky family members and friends! Can`t wait to make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
Made it exactly how it's written, and it came out perfect. This was my first time making zucchini bread and it was great. My Hubby ate the second loaf all by himself. Next time I make it, someone made a suggestion to add applesauce instead of veggie oil. I want to try that. Maybe add some dried cranberries or raisins. It's a easy recipe to manipulate. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bunny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
I followed this recipe exactly. It is very good. I think I might try to do applesauce instead of oil next time so it is a little healthier and skip the chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Loder Claunch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
This bread was moist and tasted good...my complaint however is like some of the others...It started to burn after 60 mins and also crumbled apart after being cut... It was yummy though...so thanks for the recipe...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ShepR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Layton, Utah, USA
Living In: Vernal, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
This bread tasted great both me and my husband loved it! The only changes I made are less sugar 1.5 cups instead of 2 and I also added some ground flax seeds. Otherwise I followed the recipe exactly and for me it took 70 min to bake. The reason I gave it 4 stars is that it came out moist but very crumbly, I couldn't get the slices out of the pan without it falling apart. Maybe I didn't give it enough time to cool down, I am hoping it will be less crumbly once it cools down completely. I will freeze the second loaf for later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NEAMOSRU

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
The first time I made this recipe I forgot to add the sour cream and it was still delicious. My kids think it is the greatest and I have made it many times just leave out the sour cream. I also bake it in 13x9 pan for a lot less time .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
I used Best foods olive oil dressing in place of the oil and white choc chips, only because I did not have the other two items and it turned out GREAT! It only took 50 min to bake, important to note as 80 min. would have been way too long
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Loves2cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
It was great recipe, except the time. I burned my breads a little after 60min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 208) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States