Zucchini Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
you really have to drain the zucchini or else you will have a rubbery bread like mine. also, i think mixing in the flour before the zucchini will work and combine better. otherwise, this is a really great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by phoebe

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
took to work and everyone wants the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2010
This was the yummiest Zucchini bread I have ever made. It came out very moist. I added dried cherries along with the chocolate chips, it made it even more wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
Really fantastic recipe. My first time making zucchini bread. You DO NOT have to peel the zucchini, by the way! (I had to google) I replaced the veg oil (because I was out of it) with 1/2 cup applesauce and 1/2 cup canola/olive blend. I also omitted the choc chips. I gave the recipe only 4 stars b/c you'll need to watch the bake time. I took it out 10 minutes early and it's perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
This is the best recipe tangy and moist !! The only change was the cooking time 60 minutes was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Squamish, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Parksville, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2010
I substituted chopped walnuts for the chcolate chips - delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2010
first time making zucchini bread. like everyone else i altered this recipe. i halved the recipe because i only had one cup of zucchini. i switched out the oil for chunky applesauce, substituted half the white sugar with organic raw sugar, added a teaspoon of vanilla and half a teaspoon of salt. the cooking time was way off (even with the substitutions) and i'm sure, had i left it in the full 80 minutes, my bread would have been incinerated. but in the end even the slightly-too-dark edges were still delicious, just make sure you add some salt to your recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2010
FANTASTIC! Due to lack of groceries, I made a couple of changes - applesauce for oil, no choc chips. And instead of 9x5 pans, I used 8x4 pans. They only had to bake 45 mins, plus an extra 5 mins with the heat off & oven door cracked. The loaves turned out beautifully!! We used zucchini freshly picked from the garden, and this recipe will be used often I'm sure... we have LOTS of zucchini. LOL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by algoan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Desoto, Texas, USA
Living In: Beech Grove, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
Excellent bread with the suggested modifications of less sugar and some maple syrup as well as the wheat flour. Also I did dry the zucchini, used milk chocolate chips, and decreased the baking time. Its my new bread recipe - can't wait to try it with bananas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
Excellent zucchini bread! The only things I somewhat changed were the baking times, I only baked it for 60 minutes, used a little less sugar and no chocolate chips. I served it warm and it was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 177) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States