Zucchini Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
Nice basic recipe that can be tweaked. I used 1 cup of chopped walnuts instead of the choco chips. I also added 1 teaspoon of salt, which I was surprised is not in the recipe. A little salt boosts the flavor in any baking, I've found. 80 minutes seemed really long, so I checked it at 50 and it was almost done. I took it out at 60 and they were fine. Also, with any of these breads, I like to make them look prettier. While they're still hot from the oven, drizzle a light coating of confectioner's sugar glaze. To about 3/4 to 1 cup of confectioner's sugar, dribble a little water in just until you get a smooth glazing consistency and drizzle it on top of the loaves. If you have to, use the back of a spoon to get it to spread out over the loaves. When it all cools and the glaze dries, it just leaves a pretty and shiny top which looks nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Nowak
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
great bread I substituted the 1/2 cup sour cream with 1 cup whipped cream cheese and it is really good. then I put 1 cup of sliced Almonds and 1 cup raisins instead of the chocolate chips
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by muddauber64

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
Tastes great! I sub 1/2 a cup of walnuts for 1/2 of the chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jen Bombardier
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
Recipe said to bake 80 minutes. I checked it at 40 and it was done. Easy to make and yummy though!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
Like other reviewers, my bread came out kind of dry, kind of bland- not much zucchini flavor. It was "okay". I tried one loaf in a metal pan and the other in glass to see if that made a difference - both were done after 60 minutes, not 80. I also put chocolate chips in 1 and left it out of the other after some reviewers said the taste "didn't meld" well. I thought the chocolate chips added a little flavor, so I'd keep 'em. Not a terrible recipe, but okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea Lyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kemmerer, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
Great, quick and easy recipe! I followed original directions but baked entire recipe in a bundt pan. Spray heavily with Pam. Bad for 1 hour and cool upside down. Bread slid right out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Grguras

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by dadof3
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
Quick,easy and good, subbed craisins as my kids love them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
This is by far the best one I've done. The sour cream made a big difference to me. Even my kids liked it....and they don't like anything!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
I made it exactly as directed and it turned out wonderfully! Moist and very flavorful! I would say to oil the pans immediately before pouring in the batter, otherwise it seems to stick. Also, the chocolate is the dominant flavor, and the chips will sink to the bottom of the pan and stick, so may want to reduce. I've gotten nothing but compliments on it so much that I'm experimenting with it now! Butterscotch chips are a big hit, I'm going to try lemon and vanilla next! Good luck and enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
Mmmmmm!! So delicious!! Couldn't figure out why no salt. I do kind of wish I added it. I did add a little vanilla, and a super ripe banana, just because I had one. Baked in a very large loaf pan for 80-90 minutes. Then I rubbed a pat of butter on the top right when I took it out. It was so beautiful, I wish I took a picture. We were just too excited to cut into it. It's definitely a big hit, and I'll be adding this to the lineup! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by melissious

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 196) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States