Zucchini Bread with Coconut and Chocolate Chips Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
I also had to add 15-20 min to the cooking time. Otherwise, a good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
I found this very dry. It almost could make 2 cakes. Next time will add apple sauce and milk, as per other review.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
I have tried several zucchini bread recipes lately. Most did not turn out. This one did turn out, but, 1 tablespoon of baking soda was too much. The loaf did rise well, but, it had a very soda like taste to it. My kids devoured it though, even my picky eater that will not eat anything that looks like it may resemble a vegetable. I dropped my zucchini into the food processor and processed until it was in very small pieces. It was much faster than grating the zucchini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2012
This lovely bread is not too sweet and ideal for enjoying with your coffee. The only change I made was to use one cup of regular size chocolate chips. Next time I would add vanilla extract because I thought it was missing a little something. Also, despite squeezing the moisture from the zucchini, the baking time for me was inadequate and I needed to add about 10-15 minutes more. With all zucchini breads, I always put parchment paper on the bottom, and grease and flour the bread pan for ease in removing it from the pan. Overall, a nice bread and an excellent use of zucchini from your garden.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2012
This is a wonderful bread! I used 1 1/2 cup of all purpose and 1 1/2 cup of whole wheat flour to make it more healthy. It also needs more moisture so to add 1/2 cup applesause and 1/2 cup of butter milk made it even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
This recipe was great. I baked it in the dutch oven and it turned out wonderful. It was gone in 10min!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
Fantastic, yummy, simple...healthy and sweet! Great base recipe for more loaves! woohooo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
I had a hard time cooking it thru and thru. Next time will cook in 2 loaf pans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Church Point, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
This bread is pretty good and easy to make. I used 2 cups whole wheat flour and 1 cup all purpose flour and the texture of the bread wasn't too heavy. I would probably add some cinnamon to the mixture next time for added interest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
I make this into muffins as it always cooks a little more evenly for me. Also, I mix about 1/4 cup sugar and about a teaspoon of cinnamon in a small bowl and sprinkle on top before baking. :) It's so good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States