Zucchini Bread with Coconut and Chocolate Chips Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
Also yummy with raisins instead of coconut and chocolate chips - or with just nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
I also had to add 15-20 min to the cooking time. Otherwise, a good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
I found this very dry. It almost could make 2 cakes. Next time will add apple sauce and milk, as per other review.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
I have tried several zucchini bread recipes lately. Most did not turn out. This one did turn out, but, 1 tablespoon of baking soda was too much. The loaf did rise well, but, it had a very soda like taste to it. My kids devoured it though, even my picky eater that will not eat anything that looks like it may resemble a vegetable. I dropped my zucchini into the food processor and processed until it was in very small pieces. It was much faster than grating the zucchini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2012
This lovely bread is not too sweet and ideal for enjoying with your coffee. The only change I made was to use one cup of regular size chocolate chips. Next time I would add vanilla extract because I thought it was missing a little something. Also, despite squeezing the moisture from the zucchini, the baking time for me was inadequate and I needed to add about 10-15 minutes more. With all zucchini breads, I always put parchment paper on the bottom, and grease and flour the bread pan for ease in removing it from the pan. Overall, a nice bread and an excellent use of zucchini from your garden.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2012
This is a wonderful bread! I used 1 1/2 cup of all purpose and 1 1/2 cup of whole wheat flour to make it more healthy. It also needs more moisture so to add 1/2 cup applesause and 1/2 cup of butter milk made it even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
This recipe was great. I baked it in the dutch oven and it turned out wonderful. It was gone in 10min!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
Fantastic, yummy, simple...healthy and sweet! Great base recipe for more loaves! woohooo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
I had a hard time cooking it thru and thru. Next time will cook in 2 loaf pans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Church Point, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
This bread is pretty good and easy to make. I used 2 cups whole wheat flour and 1 cup all purpose flour and the texture of the bread wasn't too heavy. I would probably add some cinnamon to the mixture next time for added interest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Sweet Potato and Coconut Bread

Sweet and dense bread that's more like dessert and uses leftover sweet potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States