Zucchini Bread with Cinnamon Sugar Topping Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
Left out the raisins and did not do the topping and it was still great. As with all things zuch. it is super moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bgrayii
Home Town: Wellsville, New York, USA
Living In: Aberdeen, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
Best Zucchini Bread recipe I've used yet! The rasins are wonderful in this bread(if you like rasins).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Auburn, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
Excellent .. followed recipe exactly. ... thanks ! ... Brenda
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Uxbridge, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ReadMyLips26
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
Fabulous bread! This was my first shot at making zucchini bread and it turned out amazing. Very moist and the topping was a great addition. I did as another suggested and doubled the topping, YUM!! I did not alter the recipe but next time I may add some nutmeg or extra cinnamon. Great recipe, you won't be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ReadMyLips26

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sonora, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2013
This is wonderful; one of the best ones I have tried...great exactly as written. I do often substitute half of the oil in breads for applesauce to cut down on fat and calories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2013
This was okay. Not too flavorful even with the cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rachelg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
This was a good recipe no doubt, and I would have given it 5 stars if it weren't for the flaws in the recipe. #2 repeats the end of #1, and then there are no instructions on what to do with the topping. Do you put in on before you bake it? Or after? If it's after what makes it stick to the top? I am confused. I tried cutting the sugar in half, like many recommended, but it wasn't quite sweet enough, next time, full sugar. I did triple the cinnamon, as reviews recommended, and it was perfect. I didn't have enough golden raisins, so I added in some dark raisins, very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2013
I love the cinnamon topping! I actually halved the recipe, but used the full amount of topping on one loaf. I also lightened it up a little by replacing about 2/3 of the oil with cinnamon apple sauce. (Omitted the rasins, too.) It was still very moist and super delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2013
I had zucchini in the house, didn't know what else to do with it (with what I had) other than saute it with onions...came upon this recipe...figured, what the heck, why not? Result...everyone loved it (even the people who don't like or eat zucchini, let alone, many other veggies) definitely a winner...the cinnamon and sugar topping...great touch (sweet crunch)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
Best Zucchini Bread recipe out there!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States