Zucchini Bread VII Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
Just made this. Followed recipe exactly. Almost no flavor, in my opinion. Should have had some cinnamon at least. I've never made zucchini bread before so i don't have a comparison in terms of baking it, but I've eaten much more flavorful ones.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Conansgirl1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
I cut the sugar, only added half. The bread ended up tasting like eggs. Otherwise it is great bread. It's very moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna Lettinga

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
Very good! I chose this recipe because the sour cream interested me. Added chocolate chips to one loaf. It was very good. My daughter ate it even though she had previously announced she didn't like zucchini bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
I thought it had an eggy taste. Not all that impressed with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
Loved this! Super moist. It was fantastic, and, I didn't change a thing about the recipe, except for not using nuts, because I don't like them in breads. I did use one glass loaf pan and one metal one, because that's all I have. Just note that, if you are using a metal loaf pan, it takes about 10 minutes less than a glass one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
I love this recipe, it's very user friendly and easy to double or triple, I've come back to this recipe for the last four years now!! The only thing I ever change, is adding a handful of chocolate chips every now and then!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandy Jay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
This is a very good moist zucchini bread. A little to sweet for me so the next time I make it, I will reduce the sugar to maybe 1 1/2 cups. I am not a fan of nuts in bread but I did use whole flax seed in place of nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
Nice recipe. I made one large loaf and 8 miniatures, baking the miniatures for 35 minutes. I tried to freeze the bread but alas, my best friend went home with the miniatures and my son's girlfriend went home with the large loaf. So it's off to the kitchen I go. Oh, I also added chocolate chips to the large loaf and even the batter tasted good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lebanon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
Very moist but way too sweet. My recommendation is to halve the sugar and add spices like the other reviewers suggested:-) also the batter was uneven if you add the wet ingredients to the dry per the recipe. Dry should be added to wet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States