Zucchini Bread VI Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Photo by SYcook23
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2007
Very moist and yummy, but lacking something...Nutmeg or cloves maybe. Personally it didn't seem to have enough salt so I served with salted butter. The butter made a difference!Overall it was tasty and worth trying! By the way it cooks beautiafully!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2007
I have spent the last 4 nights trying different kinds of zucchini bread recipes from this site and this is the BEST so far. I did exactly as the recipe stated and it soooooo good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2007
OOPS! Gave this recipe to my mom, suggested she follow the advice of "PERSONA" submitted in 2004, she used the honey, olive oil & less sugar but accidentally used lemon juice instead of lemon extract. It wasn't very lemony but it was, and I sware, the moistest, best zucchini bread I ever had. I intend to make the same mistake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pipersville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2007
This is wonderfully light bread. I used about 3/4 cup sugar and substituted whole wheat flour for about half the all purpose flour. My sons who were afraid of zucchini even liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2007
This recipe was EXCELLENT. The only thing I changed was the amount of sugar to about 2/3 to 3/4 cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2007
This was wondeful and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2007
mine turned out rather heavy, I think because I substituted applesauce for the oil. next time I may do half and half and see if that makes a difference. I also used real lemon zest instead of extract, and I have to say it was quite lemony, but luckily not too overpowering. Has a good flavor, i am pleased :-) thanks for a great recipe! edit: 24 hours later, my entire loaf has been completely eaten up by my family! They all complimented it, and I will be making a few more loaves tonight :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2006
so so so so good. So easy to make, and it made the whole house smell delicious. I'll never use another zucchini bread recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2005
Not as sweet as I expected, which isn't a bad thing, but can't taste much lemon. It was a hit at the office though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wauwatosa, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2005
This bread is soooo good. If you leave out the pecans, sub all natural applesauce for veg oil and splenda for sugar, each serving is about 100 cals, 1 g. of fat and no sugar! These are absolutely fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
143 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States