Zucchini Bread VI Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2008
Can I just say, WOW!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2008
I made a LOT of changes to this bread, but it still was delicious! Used whole wheat flour, brown sugar and used vanilla extract instead of lemon. I also substituted 3/4 cup of skim milk for the eggs and oil because my mom has an egg allergy. Some reviewers said this bread didn't have enough spice, so I took their advice and added 1/2 teaspoon each of nutmeg and cloves. The end result was a bread that rose well, tasted great and had a wonderful moist texture, which was suprising because it was virtually fat free (until my dad began to slather it in butter...;-) Thanks for an awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
85 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 400luv

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2008
Overall good. I added lemon zest (zest from one whole lemon) and that seemed to bring out the lemon flavor. I also used lemon juice instead of the lemon extract - because I had the "naked" lemon after I zested it. Also added nutmeg. It was very good - but no fireworks. I will make again and keep experimenting. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gilbert, Arizona, USA
Living In: Johnson Creek, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2008
This was good, but lacking something. It wasn't very flavourful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2008
Great texture, easy to put together and everyone loves it!! Great for this time of year and good for you! I substituted lemon juice, added extra cinnamon, and applie pie spice to mine, and it was absolutely wonderful, full of flavor. Would highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KDygert

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cato, New York, USA
Living In: Auburn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2008
I made this yesterday as is and it was delicious. I didnt have to bake it for the full hour, it was about 50 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2008
I followed the recipe adding 1/2 tsp nutmeg and 1/2 cup raisins. Also added the topping suggested above...YUMM! Will definitely do this again...many times with ALL THIS ZUCCHINI! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2008
This is hands down the best zucchini bread I have ever had. It is absolutely delicious and does not lack in any flavor!! Beautiful and tasty results every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2008
My mom made this with lemon juice and I absolutely could not get enough of it!! Everybody should try this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by supermk342

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2007
OK but bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States