Zucchini Bread VI Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 17, 2009
Wonderful! Nice and moist, crunchy top. Just the way we like it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patti T.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2009
I loved this....Best recipe I have found..I love the fact u add nuts...I love nuts in anything...Thanks...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rolling Meadows, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2008
Great Bread! Easy to make and tasted wonderful! The pecans are a great addition!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2008
When we made this we changed a lot of things. First of all, we used part whole wheat flour. And then we found out that we didn't have lemon extract, so we used coconut. We also used applesause instead of oil. And to finish it off, we added almonds and dried coconut to the batter. It was exceptionally good. I hope this is helpful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kaukauna, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2008
A lighter version of zucchini bread. I was disappointed that it didn't taste as lemony as I was expecting - it is not a lemon bread to be sure. However, we still devouring this yummy dessert bread. I added chocolate chips too and we enjoyed that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2008
This is very good. I have never made zucchini bread before, and since I love lemon, I decided to give this a try. Loved it! The lemon flavor could have been even stronger for my taste, but otherwise this was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2008
I've never made zucchini bread before, but this was great! My kids loved it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Martin, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cooknmama2
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2008
This was my first zucchini bread and I think I was expecting something different - it was moist and tasty, but didn't seem to have very much zucchini. I only used 1/4 of a large zucchini - I was hoping to use a lot more up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bridgewater, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2008
So Good, and so easy to make, I felt like a real Baker after making this recipe. This is Zucchini Season in New England, I'll be making this One again- Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2008
This bread is different any breads I have try before.... it is very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Thephantomcook7

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States