Zucchini Bread VI Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2009
I made this recipe just as it was and it turned out great. I topped it with lemon flavored icing and added shaved lemon and lime peels for color. Great receipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2009
Very nice bread, with just a hint of lemon. I ate mine smothered in Lemon Curd. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Reykjavík, Höfuðborgarsvæði, Iceland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2009
This bread was easy to make and almost perfect- the fatal flaw was that it was a little too lemon-y for my tastes. If I made it again I'd half the amount of lemon extract.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by havenleah

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2009
When my dad first took a bite of this bread he said "Delicious!" However you can't really taste the lemon, so I didn't enjoy it as much. But it was still very good. Baked for 50 minutes instead of 60 and turned out very nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by christiangirl14

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2009
Excellent! Instead of using a loaf pan I used 2-9" cake pans buttered, poured batter half way up, baked for 25 mins. Also, used the honey and sugar ratio that another reviewer suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin Sweets Melgar

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2009
LOVE the hint of lemon! And yes, it looks beautiful when it comes out of the oven. My family wants more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2009
Wonderful zucchini bread!! I made this for my daughter so I omitted the nuts b/c she is allergic. TERRIFIC! I even made a 2nd batch for my husband to take to the office. EVERYONE enjoyed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jillbaker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2009
Wanted to comment that the mixing time on the sugar and eggs seemed a little excessive. This bread is very dry with very little flavor. It does need more zucchini and more sugar/sweetner. Since I used vanilla extract instead of lemon I can't really comment on that. I will make this again but will not dry the liquid from my zucchini (dry or not to sry was not included in the directions). Other than the vanilla I followed the directions exactly and have made zucchini bread before, and this was not what I was expecting. But I will try it again with my own changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Hominy, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2009
Great recipe; similar to one my Grandma Amy made in her wood stove many years ago. I used the zest of 1/2 lemon (tblsp) and 1 tsp fresh lemon juice instead of lemon extract. Lovely!/Lesley
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lesley

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mohrsville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2009
Edit: I've made it twice now, and by the time the middle is done, the outside is very much overdone! Any suggestions?? I'm really frustrated! *** Great bread--but the bake time was too long for my oven. I added 3/4 teaspoon of vanilla extract and used 3/4 cup sugar and 1/4 cup honey; otherwise, I followed the recipe exactly and it came out great! Except that it got overdone in 60 minutes--I'd recommend starting at 50 and checking from there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States