Zucchini Bread VI Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2009
I made this recipe just as it was and it turned out great. I topped it with lemon flavored icing and added shaved lemon and lime peels for color. Great receipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2009
Very nice bread, with just a hint of lemon. I ate mine smothered in Lemon Curd. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Reykjavík, Höfuðborgarsvæði, Iceland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2009
This bread was easy to make and almost perfect- the fatal flaw was that it was a little too lemon-y for my tastes. If I made it again I'd half the amount of lemon extract.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by havenleah

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2009
When my dad first took a bite of this bread he said "Delicious!" However you can't really taste the lemon, so I didn't enjoy it as much. But it was still very good. Baked for 50 minutes instead of 60 and turned out very nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by christiangirl14

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2009
Excellent! Instead of using a loaf pan I used 2-9" cake pans buttered, poured batter half way up, baked for 25 mins. Also, used the honey and sugar ratio that another reviewer suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin Sweets Melgar

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2009
LOVE the hint of lemon! And yes, it looks beautiful when it comes out of the oven. My family wants more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2009
Wonderful zucchini bread!! I made this for my daughter so I omitted the nuts b/c she is allergic. TERRIFIC! I even made a 2nd batch for my husband to take to the office. EVERYONE enjoyed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jillbaker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2009
Wanted to comment that the mixing time on the sugar and eggs seemed a little excessive. This bread is very dry with very little flavor. It does need more zucchini and more sugar/sweetner. Since I used vanilla extract instead of lemon I can't really comment on that. I will make this again but will not dry the liquid from my zucchini (dry or not to sry was not included in the directions). Other than the vanilla I followed the directions exactly and have made zucchini bread before, and this was not what I was expecting. But I will try it again with my own changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Hominy, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2009
Great recipe; similar to one my Grandma Amy made in her wood stove many years ago. I used the zest of 1/2 lemon (tblsp) and 1 tsp fresh lemon juice instead of lemon extract. Lovely!/Lesley
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lesley

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mohrsville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2009
Edit: I've made it twice now, and by the time the middle is done, the outside is very much overdone! Any suggestions?? I'm really frustrated! *** Great bread--but the bake time was too long for my oven. I added 3/4 teaspoon of vanilla extract and used 3/4 cup sugar and 1/4 cup honey; otherwise, I followed the recipe exactly and it came out great! Except that it got overdone in 60 minutes--I'd recommend starting at 50 and checking from there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States