Zucchini Bread VI Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
I thought this was really dry and didn't taste like other Zucchini breads I've had. I'll try it again though with a little tweaking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
This is an excellent bread and would recommend it to anyone who loves zucchini bread. I saved it to my recipe box and have shared it with my mom. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ameranth
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
Easy to make and cooked great! But the final outcome was a little bland, even with adding some nutmeg. I think next time I'll up the spices and lemon extract to give it a little more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
very moist but not much flavor. added more cinnamon and used 2/3c of apple sauce and 1/3c oil instead of all oil. added 2c of zuchini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
My group of coffee ladies loved this recipe! Very yummy - I used vanilla extract as I didn't have any lemon and was still great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by danagirl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
This is great stuff. I added some raisins and ground cloves but sure it would have been great as listed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ECampbell

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sunnyvale, California, USA
Living In: Lolo, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
This is, hands down, my favorite zucchini bread recipe I've ever tried. I subbed applesauce for the oil as I always do when baking, but otherwise stuck to the recipe and it was perfect. Moist but not too dense or heavy. I don't know why it never occurred to me to use lemon extract before, but it's just the thing all of my other zucchini bread recipes were lacking. I'll be making this for years to come.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CharlieJo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
It was ok, but it was too dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ufa, Bashkortostan Republic, Russia
Living In: Waco, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2010
Excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
The only problem with this recipe is it takes a so long to prepare, however, it is worth the effort!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States