Zucchini Bread V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2004
This is my FAVORITE recipe from this site. I've made it at least 10 times. It's wonderfully versatile. I used whole wheat flour and egg replacer (I'm vegan). The last time I made it, instead of using ground ginger, I grated in about 1/4 cup of fresh ginger. I've also used this recipe with grated carrots instead of zucchini...and grated apples (using cinnamon instead of the ginger). Also, I usually cook it in my ring pan. The last time I made it, I used whole wheat pastry flour so it'd be lighter...added a glaze to the top and took it to a potluck...it was scarfed up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by POETMARY

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2003
This was the first time I've used another recipe for zucchini bread instead of the one I received from a friend years and years ago - and it turned out wonderfully!!! My boyfriend almost ate half a loaf himself and told me that this was the best my zucchini bread ever tasted! Definitely 5*'s and recommended for all to try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Turtle Creek, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2002
This recipe is fantastic. I used craisins instead of raisins and also added grated orange peel - and hoo-boy-howdy - it was great. Thanks for the recipe - its a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2001
One of the best! So easy, little prep time and delicious! I had so many compliments just from my first prep. The clove really makes it--just be sure you don't get too much. Stays moist for days IF it lasts that long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2006
This recipe is WONDERFUL!!!! Even better then my grandma's which I love and enjoy making. I did make some changes. Instead of the ginger and cloves I used 1 1/2 teaspoons pumpkin pie spice and instead of the raisins I put in 1 cup chocolate chips. You have got to try it that way it is to die for even my kids ate it like they couldn't get enough.. Thanks for sharing a GREAT recipe!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2006
For my first time experience with a zucchini bread I must say it was quite sastisfactory. But I bit to sweet for me. But still very yummy ! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Renens, Vaud, Switzerland
Living In: Verdun, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2001
Great recipe. Try substituting Crasins (dried cranberries) or currants for the raisins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
Excellent recipe! I used dried cherries rather than raisins and half brown sugar and half white sugar. Increased the zucchini a little bit- very moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Miami Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2003
This recipe was excellent! Instead of all purpose flour, I used whole wheat. Highly recommend!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2009
Excellent! The first zucchini bread I have ever made/had. The kids loved it too. Made the recipe as stated except for omitting the walnuts to make it school lunch friendly (no nut/peanut products allowed at school).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Burlington, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States