Zucchini Bread V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2009
Really Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tashjean
Home Town: Payson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2009
Wow! This is amazing. I'm so thankful I found this recipe because my garden is loaded with zucchini's! Next time I'll put the nuts in it. Yummmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chzheadgrl
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2009
It was very good. I did add cinnamon which enriched the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2009
This did not come out as moist as I thought it would be but was still tasty. Of course I didn't have the right sized pan which may have contributed to it being dried out. If I did want it really moist what should I do?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2009
Add more walnuts and maybe some semi sweet chocolate chips and it is even better... if that is possible! Fantastic recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Angulo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
Great recipe...thanks! perfect amount of gr. ginger and gr. cloves. I made a few revisions to make it a bit more healthier: Replaced 1 c. white sugar w/ 1 c. brown sugar, 1/2 c. veg. oil w/ 1 banana, 2 eggs w/ 2 egg whites only, 1 c. white flour w/ 1 c. whole wheat flour. I also used golden rasins (chopped) Recipe still came out super moist and a bit more heart healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2008
mmmm... very delicious! I added allspice instead of clove and ginger.The allspice still gave it just enough clove taste making it a very nice touch to the bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M.& J Conkle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Findlay, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2008
Really delicious!! I added some chocolate chips so my 3 year-old daughter would eat it and she loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2008
Mmm, delicious! By far the best zucchini bread I have ever made! I used whole wheat flour, brown sugar and added about 2/3 cup of rolled oats. I cut the recipe in half and made it as muffins (it made about 10 large muffins that rose beautifully) to send to my brother at college in PA. They survived the trip and my brother loved them. Thanks for the post!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 400luv

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2008
This is very good: I added a little cinnamon (and left out the raisins) and it tastes very cinnamon-y. Good for people that don't really want to notice the zucchini, It was moist and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: West Springfield, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States