Zucchini Bread IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
My family loves this zuchini bread! I did some changes and it turned out pretty good. I added 1 cup of shreded carrots with 1 cup of zuchini. Instead of using 2 cups of white sugar I used only one cup of brown sugar and instead of the nwhole 1 cup of oil I mashed peaches with apple sauce ( about 1 cup) and added almos 1/4 cup of oil. I baked it for an hour at 325C. It was delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
I loved this recipe! I halved the amount of sugar and used about 1/4 cup of raisins. I also substituted 1/2 cup of apple sauce for the oil and used 2 cups of white flour and 1 cup of whole wheat. It turned out absolutely amazing! Very moist not too sweet and definitely something I will be baking again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2011
We all love this recipe - kids incluced. So much so that the KIDS have been begging me to make this again. Like others I make slight modifications - add 1/2 tsp nutmeg to the mixture and use whatever zucchini I shred up. I let the batter sit in the pans while I make the topping which for whatever reason I think helps make things come together better. For the topping I use 1 cup brown sugar, 1 cup flour, 6 tbsp butter (we now only use Promise in our house), 2 tsp cinnamon, 1/2 tsp nutmeg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
This recipe is wonderful!!! I added a little more zucchini since I wanted to use it up, increased cinnamon since it is a healthy spice and wa la everyone devours this bread. Love the recipe. Thank you so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Oconomowoc, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
love love love it !!!! moist, flavorful, delicisious !!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Blackfoot, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2011
High Altitude and quick breads often make for a soggy loaf, but this recipe (with the modifications below) made a beautifully fluffy and delicious bread. Thank you! Here are the modifications I used for lower fat and high altitude: In the interest of making it lower fat, I substituted pureed apples and nectarines (like apple sauce) for 1/2 the fat. To allow for the dense quality which can come from using fruit instead of fat, I whipped the egg whites separately and added them with the zucchini. For high altitude (we are 6000 ft) I cut the baking powder down by slightly less than 1/8 tsp. Baking time was just 50 minutes until the loaves were beautiful. I did double the recipe and I ended up with three large loaves and four mini loaves :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
Sorry this one is not my favorite,kind of dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rocky Point, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
I have been making this recipe for my 3rd year now. I haven't found a better one. I love sweetness so omitted the nuts and substituted chocolate chips. It is a major hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
BEST RECIPE!!! Everyone that sampled this absolutely LOVED it!!! PERFECTION!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Holly Chadwick
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
Very good and very moist. I took the advice of others and used 1/4 cup applesauce plus a 1/4 cup of sour cream with 1/2 cup oil....instead of the 1 cup oil! I also used the "streusel topping" because I personally LOVE crispy tops on anything! Be aware though that the streusel recipe makes WAY more than you need. I doubled the bread recipe and still had streusel left over! It DID add a nice crunchy texture to the top! Hubby and I give both the bread and the topping an A+
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly Chadwick

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Centerburg, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 906) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States