Zucchini Bread IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
The recipe is perfect (minus the walnuts). When made plain you can put anything into the bread. Our favorite is almond slivers & chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
This bread is delicious!! It is equally good if you use brown sugar instead of white, whole wheat or spelt flour instead of white, and it is really good if you replace the oil with plain greek yogurt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FUNLETA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Windsor, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
This recipe was great and of course I tweaked a little for my taste. Changed sugar to 1c white and 1c brown (will probably reduce next time to 3/4c white and 3/4c brown), added 1c coconut and upped the walnuts to 1c. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yummies

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
i looked at many different recipes and all the reviews convinced me that this was the one! from this recipe, i ended up making two sets of muffins and one bread. in the muffins i put chocolate chips and walnuts, but to be honest i think they would have been better left alone. As everyone recommended i susbsituted half the oil with apple sauce. Also, i added 1/3 tsp of nutmeg, a little extra vanilla, and 21/4 cups sugar and the other 1/8-1/4 cup i used stevia- the bread is moist and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
The absolute best bread! My husband is mildly allergic to bananas so this bread is the perfect substitute for banana bread. It's quick to put together and only lasts a few days. It's typically breakfast, if not a snack. It's my go-to bread for play dates and game nights. I leave the nuts out and it's still amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
My fam loves this recipe. I have shared it with all my friends. I substitute half the flour for whole wheat flour. Other than that, I don't change a thing and it comes out perfect every time. Not too oily, or bland! Thank you!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
I loved this bread! It was so moist and delicious!! Yumm yumm!! I used applesauce instead of vegetable oil and also added about a handful of sweetened coconut and some coarsely chopped almonds into the mix as well. It turned out great and instantly became a family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
Very Heavy and Oily
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fargo, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Bismarck, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
I love this recipe. It is first bread I have ever made from scratch, and it was awesome. I used our fresh picked zucchinis from our garden. My kids loved the experience.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mags

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 913) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States