Zucchini Bread IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
i looked at many different recipes and all the reviews convinced me that this was the one! from this recipe, i ended up making two sets of muffins and one bread. in the muffins i put chocolate chips and walnuts, but to be honest i think they would have been better left alone. As everyone recommended i susbsituted half the oil with apple sauce. Also, i added 1/3 tsp of nutmeg, a little extra vanilla, and 21/4 cups sugar and the other 1/8-1/4 cup i used stevia- the bread is moist and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
The absolute best bread! My husband is mildly allergic to bananas so this bread is the perfect substitute for banana bread. It's quick to put together and only lasts a few days. It's typically breakfast, if not a snack. It's my go-to bread for play dates and game nights. I leave the nuts out and it's still amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
My fam loves this recipe. I have shared it with all my friends. I substitute half the flour for whole wheat flour. Other than that, I don't change a thing and it comes out perfect every time. Not too oily, or bland! Thank you!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
I loved this bread! It was so moist and delicious!! Yumm yumm!! I used applesauce instead of vegetable oil and also added about a handful of sweetened coconut and some coarsely chopped almonds into the mix as well. It turned out great and instantly became a family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
Very Heavy and Oily
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fargo, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Bismarck, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
I love this recipe. It is first bread I have ever made from scratch, and it was awesome. I used our fresh picked zucchinis from our garden. My kids loved the experience.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mags

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
Very good. I made 1 loaf and 1 dozen muffins. My husband and I ate them in no time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: Sylvania, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2011
Loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
Yum! I made a loaf of this today and it came out pretty good. The only changes I made were to use one cup of brown sugar and one cup of white, added a 1/2 tsp of nutmeg, ground ginger and cloves, along with the cinnamon...I like my zucchini breads to be "spicy" and I added a streusel topping but that's also personal preference. I ended up making one loaf ( my pan was plenty big enough) and had to cook for ten extra minutes. I didn't find this loaf dry as other reviewers have mentioned but in my experience, it always becomes moister as it sits ( as in overnight). Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 900) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States