Zucchini Bread IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
So I have a ton of zucchinis in my garden and thought I would give this recipe a try, all I can say is OMG delicious, would not change a thing, I drain / squeeze the liquid out of the shredded zucchini before adding it to the mixture. It was exactly what I was looking for Thank you again for a wonderful zucchini bread, I would give it a 10 star if I could.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2012
I followed the recipes exactly except I omitted the walnuts just because I didn't have any. I thought it was a little dry. It just seemed like it needed more flavor. We enjoyed them though. Maybe next time the nuts will go in to add more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
This bread taste really good but everytime its a pain to get out of the pan
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2012
I added the crumb topping as did other reviewers, and that was the only source of flavor. Despite adding 1 1/2 cups extra zucchini, the bread had zero zucchini flavor. Additionally, this was not as moist as I prefer my breads to be. It's not to say this bread is terrible, it was dense and sugary-sweet, but I don't bake zucchini bread not to taste the star ingredient, and the topping that "made" the bread is not even part of the original recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2012
Good recipe, but mine was on the dry side. I followed the recipe but left out the nuts. I'll go back to my old recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by julias1

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
Not sure why so many people rated this so highly. It was dry, dense, and didn't brown for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
Zucchini Cake. Very sweet and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
I added a cup of crushed pineapple and a cup of coconut flakes.. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by flutefreakj

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
This was very good and easy made 10 perfect mini loaf out of it. Cooked it a little lower temp for the same time. They were good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jefners3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
I mistook this recipe for my regular zucchini bread recipe, and I have to say, I was a bit disappointed. It had pretty good flavor, but it was EXTREMELY dry. It almost had the texture of a shortbread cookie, which I didn't care for. The only difference in the two recipes is that this one calls for 1/4 tsp baking powder and the other calls for 1 tsp and the cooking time is shorter. I'm sorry to say that I prefer the "Mom's zucchini bread" recipes much better, but thanks for sharing just the same!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pampered Chef Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pleasant Hill, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 906) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States