Zucchini Bread IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
We loved this zucchini bread! Good thing it makes 2 loaves! I think I'll make 2 more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
Very Good! I altered it a little bit to accommodate my daughters IBS and it seems to work out very well: -instead of 1 cup of oil I used 3/4 cup of greek yogurt. -instead of 3 eggs I used 6 egg whites Otherwise, I used the recipe as written. Moist and very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
YUMMY! I made muffins instead of bread as I do not have a loaf pan :/ they turned out GREAT! This recipe made 18 muffins. I followed the ingredients pretty much to a "T". I used two golden zucchini and light colored vanilla. I have already eaten two (that's a secret). Thanks for this yummy recipe. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melinda Callahan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Forest Lake, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Falcon Heights, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2013
I'm one of those people that always swap out a few ingredients to make recipes healthier. With that being said, this was a great base recipe for me. I made the following changes and it turned out delicious! I used 1/2 cup melted coconut oil and 1/2 cup applesauce for the oil. I used half whole wheat pastry flour and half spelt flour for the flour. I used unrefined coconut sugar for all the sugar. And I didn't use any nuts because of the kiddos! I did use the topping with 1/2 c. flour, 1/2 c. coconut sugar and 2 tsp cinnamon. Baking time 50 minutes. The result was delicious and moist!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albany, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2013
I love this recipe! I follow the recipe to the letter and it is fabulous!! It turns out moist and oh so yummy every single time. I realize other cooks change it up and substitute applesauce for the oil, but honestly, my family prefers it as it is written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
My whole family loved it. I added the nutmeg after reading some of the other reviews. Will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by horseluvbug
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2013
I made this recipe and added the strudel topping like Mary Klair mentioned and it was phenomenal :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2013
I would like to make muffins with this wonderful recipe, but they fall flat every time. Any suggestions on how to change the recipe to make muffins (other than time--I did 25 minutes)?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2013
Amazing! I followed the recipe except for one change, didn't add the walnuts. I may or may not use nuts the next time but either way, I WILL make this again. Taking a loaf over to my mom's to share Mother's Day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keebdaisy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
Awesome recipe. didn't change anything about it! Tasted wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 915) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States