Zucchini Bread IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2013
Replaced the oil with apple sauce and replaced the sugar with splenda! This made 2 smallish 4x8 loafs. Cooked in 40 minutes in my oven and was WONDERFUL!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2013
I have for years made the same recipe EXCEPT I only use 2 cups flour. it comes out nice and light and springy. Sometimes instead of oil when I have it I use fresh whey after I make cheese....YUMMY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookieCrazy726

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
I had extra shredded zucchini, threw it all in, added 1/2 tsp nutmeg in place of a 1/2 tsp cinnamon. Very pleased. yummy bread, perfect consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AKGEM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
I have made many zucchini bread recipes, and this one is the best by far! The kids can't get enough, and it is so simple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2013
My rating was based on the taste of just the batter! It's in the oven and smells great. I had a humongous zucchini given to us and had to use it quick. I love all the cinnamon. Hope it will "neutralize" the sugar a bit. Also used coconut oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
We loved this zucchini bread! Good thing it makes 2 loaves! I think I'll make 2 more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crunchy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
Very Good! I altered it a little bit to accommodate my daughters IBS and it seems to work out very well: -instead of 1 cup of oil I used 3/4 cup of greek yogurt. -instead of 3 eggs I used 6 egg whites Otherwise, I used the recipe as written. Moist and very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
YUMMY! I made muffins instead of bread as I do not have a loaf pan :/ they turned out GREAT! This recipe made 18 muffins. I followed the ingredients pretty much to a "T". I used two golden zucchini and light colored vanilla. I have already eaten two (that's a secret). Thanks for this yummy recipe. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melinda Callahan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Forest Lake, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Falcon Heights, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2013
I'm one of those people that always swap out a few ingredients to make recipes healthier. With that being said, this was a great base recipe for me. I made the following changes and it turned out delicious! I used 1/2 cup melted coconut oil and 1/2 cup applesauce for the oil. I used half whole wheat pastry flour and half spelt flour for the flour. I used unrefined coconut sugar for all the sugar. And I didn't use any nuts because of the kiddos! I did use the topping with 1/2 c. flour, 1/2 c. coconut sugar and 2 tsp cinnamon. Baking time 50 minutes. The result was delicious and moist!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albany, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2013
I love this recipe! I follow the recipe to the letter and it is fabulous!! It turns out moist and oh so yummy every single time. I realize other cooks change it up and substitute applesauce for the oil, but honestly, my family prefers it as it is written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 910) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States