Zucchini Bread IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 18, 2014
This was a good recipe, but not a great recipe. I am used to my mom's zucchini bread which is decadently moist and delicious. This recipe (which I made exactly as written) is a bit on the dry for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2014
Wonderful recipe! Decided to make this 100% diet friendly so swapped out the flour for Carbquick, the sugar for half Splenda and half Erythritol and baked it about 20 minutes longer. I also made the crunchy topping another reviewer suggested and swapped out the brown sugar for Brown Sugar Twin substitute. This turned out fabulous! No one was able to tell it was diet friendly and it made a wonderful light cinnamon, nicely textured bread. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2014
I think there is way too much white sugar in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
I absolutely love this recipe... I've even taken this and altered it for a similar banana bread. I have grated AND used a food processor for the zucchini, I don't dry it at all and I get a wonderfully moist CAKE. I make this recipe about once a month: I can get three cakes out of it and unfortunately for me, it doesn't last more than 2 days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
I liked it, with changes. I used a half cup of olive oil and added an extra cup of chocolate chips. I changed one cup of sugar from white to brown. Because everyone warned about how much extra water the zucchini provided, instead of blotting it I instead cut the oil in half and used all the water from the zucchini. The bread took a good hour and a half to cook at 335, but it came out delicious. No one noticed the lack of oil, or that I used olive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
My whole family loved this (and they're chocolate cake lovers)!! Will make today for Christmas Eve! I added the cinnamon crust as suggested by another reviewer and it was fantastic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
It tastes nothing like Zucchini bread. Do not cook for the whole time or your bread will end up dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
Good and easy to do. Mine was a bit dry. But I left it for 2 days and it is now more moist. I have given one to the teachers at school and it went at break. So try it. Its brill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chesterfield, Derbyshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2013
A crowd favorite! I substitute applesauce for oil (healthier) and one cup brown and one cup white sugar. I get many requests for this one...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
Just made this recipe with my niece and nephew and they LOVED it. I strained the water out of my grated zuchinni and substituted the nuts for chocolate chips and they couldn't get enough! I used 3 non stick loaf pans instead of 2. Cut cook time to about 50 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 913) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States