Zucchini Bread IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
I absolutely love this recipe... I've even taken this and altered it for a similar banana bread. I have grated AND used a food processor for the zucchini, I don't dry it at all and I get a wonderfully moist CAKE. I make this recipe about once a month: I can get three cakes out of it and unfortunately for me, it doesn't last more than 2 days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
I liked it, with changes. I used a half cup of olive oil and added an extra cup of chocolate chips. I changed one cup of sugar from white to brown. Because everyone warned about how much extra water the zucchini provided, instead of blotting it I instead cut the oil in half and used all the water from the zucchini. The bread took a good hour and a half to cook at 335, but it came out delicious. No one noticed the lack of oil, or that I used olive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
My whole family loved this (and they're chocolate cake lovers)!! Will make today for Christmas Eve! I added the cinnamon crust as suggested by another reviewer and it was fantastic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
It tastes nothing like Zucchini bread. Do not cook for the whole time or your bread will end up dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
Good and easy to do. Mine was a bit dry. But I left it for 2 days and it is now more moist. I have given one to the teachers at school and it went at break. So try it. Its brill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chesterfield, Derbyshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2013
A crowd favorite! I substitute applesauce for oil (healthier) and one cup brown and one cup white sugar. I get many requests for this one...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
Just made this recipe with my niece and nephew and they LOVED it. I strained the water out of my grated zuchinni and substituted the nuts for chocolate chips and they couldn't get enough! I used 3 non stick loaf pans instead of 2. Cut cook time to about 50 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
Coworkers loved it, requested the recipe. Changes made: I doubled the amount of zucchini (currently have an abundant supply) and I doubled the baking soda on the last batch which increased the rise on the bread. I substituted chocolate chips for the walnuts, you must stir them in or they sit on top. Going to try the crumb topping suggested in another review next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2013
So, of course I did some changes but not all of the "suggested" ones. I used 1/2 the oil and added applesauce, and I added another cup zucchini. I think they turned out terrific, just like I remember from when my mom made it for me as a kid. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SusieQ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mansfield, Ohio, USA
Living In: Mclean, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
Loved it!! Was able to make it gluten and vegan free. A very simple recipe and easy to bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 910) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States