Zucchini Bread IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2010
I prepared this recipes "as is" from the instructions and it tasted great! I would reccomend this recipe to everyone! Even my picky 2 year old liked it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pembroke Pines, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
This bread is fantastic! I used 1/2 the oil and subbed applesauce for the rest and added the crumb topping (Only needed 1/2 the recipe for the topping) and this bread is outta this world! That was the only changes. THANK YOU!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
This Zucchini Bread is the first recipe that my husband has commented on that he actually likes. I did have to cook it much longer then suggested though. I will be sharing this one with friends and family! LOVED IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by peggyway

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
This is my first time making a zucchini bread. I received an GINORMOUS zucchini from a friend's home garden. There was NO way I would have been able to eat this zucchini without it going bad. I googled "moist zucchini bread" and this was the first recipe in my search. Glad that the recipe called for 2 loaves because I will provide my friend with a loaf. He doesn't like any nuts, so I used chocolate chips in its place. For the bread, I used 3 cups of grated zucchini, whole wheat flour instead of all-purpose flour, and I found that it took longer to bake. (approximately 30 minutes longer & not sure if that was because of the whole wheat flour). Bread came out VERY moist. After reading the reviews, I agree that MaryKlaire's crumbly brown sugar topping is just what this bread needed. The bread was very good without it, but the topping took the bread from yummy to WOW! I used pecans instead of walnuts. The next time I make it, I will use nuts in the bread too and thinking about adding raisins (my husband's suggestion). I will also add a tad bit more butter to the crunch topping. I will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
I just tried your recipe and made 4 loaves. Excellent. When I cut a slice it doesn't crumble into pieces, even when I cut very thin slices. It taste so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
used one half oil and replaced the other with applesauce 3/4 cup brown sugar and 1 1/4 cup white used pecans and baked in a tube pan 65 min. It came out perfect, excellent flavor and texture. Not overly sweet just right. Thinking of trying a maple glaze over the top next time...I will be making this again as I can't stop eating it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Greenfield, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
My husband and I LOVE this recipe!! I also added the crumbly topping and it was fabulous!! Thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
This is the best zucchini bread around, hands down. Beats my grandmas, even. I make it as written, but sometimes I substitute applesauce for 1/2 the oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liz Rude

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Antwerp, Ohio, USA
Living In: Wahiawa, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
Definitely the best zucchini bread recipe I have ever made. The kids love it and I can't wait to make it again but I eat so much of it when I make it that I try to give myself some time in between! (smile) I substituted apple sauce for 1/2 the vegetable oil, organic cane sugar for white sugar, and whole wheat flour for the all-purpose flour. I also eliminated the walnuts. Yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hebron, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2010
I used the ideas other reviewers had suggested...an extra cup of zuchhini and crumble topping. Considering how much zuchhini I have from my garden I will definitely be making this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SueBeeDoo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Windsor, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 913) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States