Zucchini Bread IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
My family loves this recipe! It is very easy and doesn't take long to make. I make it in the seasons we don't have zucchini with pie filings and crasins...WONDERFUL!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
Great recipe! I just replace all-purpose flour with whole wheat flour and add few chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
This recipe is fantastic. I did follow the review from MaryKlaire and added one more cup of zucchini, and I did NOT drain the zucchini. It did take 70 minutes on 325 F. I made one loaf with the crumb topping from MaryKlaire and one without . The crumb recipe , I did not add as much sugar. For one loaf I used 1/4 c. This is a MUST TRY RECIPE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
Was excellent! First time I had ever made Zucchini Bread and it was delicious! It went faster than my banana bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
super awesome but it totally needed the topping suggested by the other reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2010
This bread is the best I've had! I use 3 cups of zucchini, no nuts, the crumb topping with 3/4 cup brown sugar, 1/2 cup flour, 2 tsp cinnamon, and 3 tbsp melted butter. It's a wonderful recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
Your search for the perfect zucchini bread can end HERE! This is it - absolutely perfect as written, never fails. Of course, I do have to call it cinnamon bread in order for my kids to eat it, but they LOVE IT!!! 1 has even asked for this bread in lieu of a birthday cake this year! SO GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
This recipe deserves 10 stars. I've made this many times with many other recipes but really this is the very best. I first started using this recipe over a year ago and haven't used any other since. You CAN use as much as three cups of zucchini as long as the moisture is squeezed out before combining. These loaves never seem to last very long. I make 'em up and give as gifts to neighbors, friends and of course, the relatives. I dress them up a bit by coating the pans with sugar after I grease them instead of using the flour, especially if I'm going to be giving as a gift. Thank you so much, Kristen, for sharing with all of us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yoyo1198

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Henderson, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
Was "gifted" a seven pound monster zucchini. Proceeded to make 14 loaves of bread. It's saying something when you can eat ALL of it in two weeks without getting sick of it. Gave some of it back to the original "gifter" of the zucchini and another one showed up with a note requesting more bread. Thanks, (I think,) for the awesome recipe. Next time I quadruple a recipe, I'll think about the size of my mixer. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nymbus

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bloomington, Indiana, USA
Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2010
the best; I'd agree. nice with nuts, raisins and/or blueberries added. can use 3 cups grated zucchini and I drained this first in a colander.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 900) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States