Zucchini Bread IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
This is the best recipe I have ever had for zucchini bread. I made some with nuts and some without. People were offering to buy loaves of it! Awesome recipe. I have also tried it with summer squash instead of zucchini. Very versatile!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy Sioch

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
This is the best zucchini bread I have ever had. I gave a loaf to my daughter and my son-in-law never had any because she and the kids devoured it before he could get any. I omitted the walnuts. My grandson is allergic to nuts. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
I had two very large zucchinis which ended yeilding 16 loaves of bread. I kept two them and gave the rest away. HUGE mistake!!!!!!! Everybody that I gave the bread to are asking for more!!!!!!!!!!!! Fantastic recipe!! Thank you for sharing Kristen. This recipe is for sure a keeper!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
Great fall recipe! I made a few changes based on the other reviews. First, I cut the recipe in half because I didn't want 2 loaves. I used 1 whole egg and 1 egg white to half the recipe. They I used 1/4 C apple sauce and 1/4 C oil. I also sprinkled raw sugar on top for a crunch. Would reccommend to anyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2010
I prepared this recipes "as is" from the instructions and it tasted great! I would reccomend this recipe to everyone! Even my picky 2 year old liked it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pembroke Pines, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
This bread is fantastic! I used 1/2 the oil and subbed applesauce for the rest and added the crumb topping (Only needed 1/2 the recipe for the topping) and this bread is outta this world! That was the only changes. THANK YOU!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
This Zucchini Bread is the first recipe that my husband has commented on that he actually likes. I did have to cook it much longer then suggested though. I will be sharing this one with friends and family! LOVED IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by peggyway

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
This is my first time making a zucchini bread. I received an GINORMOUS zucchini from a friend's home garden. There was NO way I would have been able to eat this zucchini without it going bad. I googled "moist zucchini bread" and this was the first recipe in my search. Glad that the recipe called for 2 loaves because I will provide my friend with a loaf. He doesn't like any nuts, so I used chocolate chips in its place. For the bread, I used 3 cups of grated zucchini, whole wheat flour instead of all-purpose flour, and I found that it took longer to bake. (approximately 30 minutes longer & not sure if that was because of the whole wheat flour). Bread came out VERY moist. After reading the reviews, I agree that MaryKlaire's crumbly brown sugar topping is just what this bread needed. The bread was very good without it, but the topping took the bread from yummy to WOW! I used pecans instead of walnuts. The next time I make it, I will use nuts in the bread too and thinking about adding raisins (my husband's suggestion). I will also add a tad bit more butter to the crunch topping. I will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
I just tried your recipe and made 4 loaves. Excellent. When I cut a slice it doesn't crumble into pieces, even when I cut very thin slices. It taste so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
used one half oil and replaced the other with applesauce 3/4 cup brown sugar and 1 1/4 cup white used pecans and baked in a tube pan 65 min. It came out perfect, excellent flavor and texture. Not overly sweet just right. Thinking of trying a maple glaze over the top next time...I will be making this again as I can't stop eating it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Greenfield, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 917) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States