Zucchini Bread IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
cut the oil in half and the sugar by 1/3-1/2 and it's still great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
I love this recipe! I can't get my son to eat green veggies, but he thinks this is cake and gobbles it up! I keep one loaf in the fridge and freeze the other.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Odenton, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
1 cup of oil is too much so I replace half with unsweetened applesauce. I added half tsp of nutmeg, followed some suggestions from others and added the crunchy crust as well, then this turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
I froze the bread for a month, after letting it thaw, I toasted it; It was so fresh and delicious!!!! I also substituted whole wheat flour. Zucchini bread is a winner in my home.. Danielle Dec 2010
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
Just didn't care for this recipe. I will look for another.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
Came out moist and delicious! I made a light vanilla citrus glaze to dribble on top, which added the perfect touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by deanne033

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
This is the best zucchini bread recipe!I am always craving zucchini bread and my mom went out to get some zucchini for me and we found this amazing recipe. Except we added a little more zucchini, vanilla and cinnamon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santa Cruz, California, USA
Living In: Vail, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
This was great. The cinnamon really made it wonderful. I did use half the fat and replace it with applesauce and I used half white and half wheat flour. My 9 year old son has requested another batch and that is saying something! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
This zucchini bread is amazing! The only thing I changed was I added mini chocolate chips to it. It was eaten very fast at my work potlock and when we had an auction I dontated two loaves that went for 36 dollars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tumwater, Washington, USA
Living In: Rochester, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
AWESOME! This bread is delicious. I used just 1 egg and 2 egg whites, substituted 1/2 c. of apple sauce for 1/2 c. of vegetable oil, and used mostly whole wheat flour and the bread was STILL fantastic! I could not tell that I made any "healthy" subs at all, and that's a first for me. Next time I'm going to try all apple sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Oak Harbor, Washington, USA

Displaying results 121-130 (of 912) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States