Zucchini Bread IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
Came out moist and delicious! I made a light vanilla citrus glaze to dribble on top, which added the perfect touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by deanne033

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
This is the best zucchini bread recipe!I am always craving zucchini bread and my mom went out to get some zucchini for me and we found this amazing recipe. Except we added a little more zucchini, vanilla and cinnamon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santa Cruz, California, USA
Living In: Vail, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
This was great. The cinnamon really made it wonderful. I did use half the fat and replace it with applesauce and I used half white and half wheat flour. My 9 year old son has requested another batch and that is saying something! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
This zucchini bread is amazing! The only thing I changed was I added mini chocolate chips to it. It was eaten very fast at my work potlock and when we had an auction I dontated two loaves that went for 36 dollars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tumwater, Washington, USA
Living In: Rochester, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
AWESOME! This bread is delicious. I used just 1 egg and 2 egg whites, substituted 1/2 c. of apple sauce for 1/2 c. of vegetable oil, and used mostly whole wheat flour and the bread was STILL fantastic! I could not tell that I made any "healthy" subs at all, and that's a first for me. Next time I'm going to try all apple sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Oak Harbor, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
Perfect bread! I substitute chocolate chips for the nuts and its a bigger hit! Freezes great too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
this was awesome...I used 1/2 c applesauce and 1/2 c vegetable oil and I also, used whole wheat flour and the crumb topping :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
Absolutely the best zuchinni bread I have ever made!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Astoria, Oregon, USA
Living In: Nampa, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
This it IT!! My mom's secret recipe that she won't share with me!! I just added one more dalop of oil, just our preference!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leti

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
I love this recipe although I had to cut it in half because I'm only one person and do not have a lot of freezer space. I ran into the problem having 1.5 eggs so I tried with one egg and 1/2 a banana. Amazing! The bread is not overpowered by the banana at all and adding a ripe banana allowed me to cut the sugar down a lot. Along with some of the other suggestions by reviewers (apple sauce and wheat flour) it is not that hard to make this bread pretty healthy and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tmuffin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 907) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States