Zucchini Bread IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
I have made this recipe so many times it has batter stains on the paper. Everybody I give this bread to loves it and asks for the recipe. YUM is all I can say!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
A great way to hide veggies from the kids! I followed the recipe almost exactly; except I did not have enough white sugar, so mixed a cup of brown with it - tasted fine. Easy to make, great flavor. My two year old who dislikes all veggies has asked for more "uhh-cini" bread. She's sold and so are we! I'll make this for a great summer treat. I think this would also be amazing with the sugar/nut topping that some other people suggested; I did not try it, but I think it would be great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tritzilla
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
Very good! I reduced the amount of sugar, and did half white and half brown sugar. I also added an extra cup of zucchini. It still turned out great, with lots of zucchini and not that sweet. Made two loaves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tritzilla

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
I've been using allrecipes for a while, but have never written a review. This bread is exceptional! I made it for a Father's Day brunch and it wowed everyone. My only change was to use only half the oil and substitute to other half for applesauce. Instead of only grating the zucchini, I will probably use some grated and some chunks in my next batch. AMAZING! Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mister*and*Sub
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
Very easy to make and delicious. We made this exactly to the recipe but some good additions might be more cinnamon, nutmeg and/or brown sugar...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mister*and*Sub

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Canton, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
So good! I added 1/2 tsp nutmeg and swapped half of the oil for applesauce like many reviewers suggested. I didn't add a crumb topping like others have because I just didn't have the time. It's a great bread without it... and a little healthier. Either way, you can't go wrong :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennette Paul

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2011
This is such a wonderful and simple recipe! I didn't change a thing, and you won't need to either! Very yummy and I could eat the whole loaf at once if I allowed myself to. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
Best zucchini bread I've made! Will continue to use this recipe - probably with less sugar next time though. :) I did not use the walnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
Really good recipe! Very close to my Mom's recipe. I used 1 cup white sugar and 1 cup loose packed brown sugar instead of the 2 cups white sugar. It made 1 loaf and 7 muffins. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sskemble

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
Yumm Yumm. I have made this recipe quite a few times and it is delicious everytime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 111-120 (of 917) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States