Zucchini Bread IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
Used extra zucchini from the garden. I followed advice and did 1/2 applesauce (organic unsweetened) and 1/2 oil. I also tried the streusel topping recommended by another reviewer and used 1/2 the sugar. I found it moist and not too dry. I later made some for gifts in smaller loaves and some in muffin tins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
I just made two batches of this recipe. One batch I made into loaves with regular AP flour. For the other batch I made gluten free muffins using a GF all purpose mix in place of the flour. Other changes include half vegetable oil and half coconut oil. I also used half white sugar and half brown sugar. I am thrilled that they both came out perfect and delicious - even the gluten free!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
This was a good recipe, but not a great recipe. I am used to my mom's zucchini bread which is decadently moist and delicious. This recipe (which I made exactly as written) is a bit on the dry for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2014
Wonderful recipe! Decided to make this 100% diet friendly so swapped out the flour for Carbquick, the sugar for half Splenda and half Erythritol and baked it about 20 minutes longer. I also made the crunchy topping another reviewer suggested and swapped out the brown sugar for Brown Sugar Twin substitute. This turned out fabulous! No one was able to tell it was diet friendly and it made a wonderful light cinnamon, nicely textured bread. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2014
This recipe is killer. Between the oil, sugar and white flour, it epitomizes everything wrong with the "Western Diet." The epidemic of obesity, diabetes and other degenerative diseases begin with junk food like this, first cousin to Twinkies. Do you live to eat (junk) or eat to live?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fishface42

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2014
I think there is way too much white sugar in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
I absolutely love this recipe... I've even taken this and altered it for a similar banana bread. I have grated AND used a food processor for the zucchini, I don't dry it at all and I get a wonderfully moist CAKE. I make this recipe about once a month: I can get three cakes out of it and unfortunately for me, it doesn't last more than 2 days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
I liked it, with changes. I used a half cup of olive oil and added an extra cup of chocolate chips. I changed one cup of sugar from white to brown. Because everyone warned about how much extra water the zucchini provided, instead of blotting it I instead cut the oil in half and used all the water from the zucchini. The bread took a good hour and a half to cook at 335, but it came out delicious. No one noticed the lack of oil, or that I used olive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
My whole family loved this (and they're chocolate cake lovers)!! Will make today for Christmas Eve! I added the cinnamon crust as suggested by another reviewer and it was fantastic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
It tastes nothing like Zucchini bread. Do not cook for the whole time or your bread will end up dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 906) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States