Zucchini Bread IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
I love this recipe. It is first bread I have ever made from scratch, and it was awesome. I used our fresh picked zucchinis from our garden. My kids loved the experience.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mags

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
Very good. I made 1 loaf and 1 dozen muffins. My husband and I ate them in no time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: Sylvania, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2011
Loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
Yum! I made a loaf of this today and it came out pretty good. The only changes I made were to use one cup of brown sugar and one cup of white, added a 1/2 tsp of nutmeg, ground ginger and cloves, along with the cinnamon...I like my zucchini breads to be "spicy" and I added a streusel topping but that's also personal preference. I ended up making one loaf ( my pan was plenty big enough) and had to cook for ten extra minutes. I didn't find this loaf dry as other reviewers have mentioned but in my experience, it always becomes moister as it sits ( as in overnight). Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
WOW... This was the BEST Zucchini Bread ever. Just throw away all those other recipes and use this one with the one viewers sugestion of 1 extra cup of Zucchini and strusle topping. Everyone want nuts! Thanks to whoever this receipe came from.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
This was very good, exactly what I was looking for! I followed the recipe as it was written, except I added chocolate chips at the request of my boyfriend. It was excellent. We couldn't possibly eat two loaves ourselves so the extra was served to visiting family members and they loved it as much as we did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay Niles

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
I thought this was very good. I held back on 1C sugar and added a little agave. Next time Im going to try to use Coconut oil instead of vegetable oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NBSmith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2011
My grandma's recipe is almost identical to this one, however, it has 1 less cup of flour. The bread is really moist and freezes and defrosts very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
My family loves this zuchini bread! I did some changes and it turned out pretty good. I added 1 cup of shreded carrots with 1 cup of zuchini. Instead of using 2 cups of white sugar I used only one cup of brown sugar and instead of the nwhole 1 cup of oil I mashed peaches with apple sauce ( about 1 cup) and added almos 1/4 cup of oil. I baked it for an hour at 325C. It was delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 915) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States