Zucchini Bread IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2012
I make this several times a year. We love it with the addition of MaryKlaire's crumb topping (but don't always add that). We also make it as muffins for an on-the-go snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jaci Kulish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dilworth, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Moorhead, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2012
This recipe is great! Delicious, moist and consistently bakes perfectly. My kids love it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
Made some small adjustments, is incredible. My kids can't get enough! :) Used 1/2c whole milk plain yogurt & 1/2c oil, also used 1c white sugar & 1/2c dark brown sugar. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2012
This was excellent! I did as most of the reviews suggested - I added the crumb topping and used 1/2 cup applesauce and 1/2 cup oil. I also used 1 c. White sugar and 1 c brown sugar (I'd run out of the white!) and it came out great! Thanks for the wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
I followed some of the options given, add apple sause and cut the oil in half, add nutmeg etc. I shredded the zucchini but then assumed my kids may not like the texture so I put it as well as the other ingredients into my food processer and mixed it all that way so at the end, the zucchini was not noticable. My two loaves were all gone in 2 days and more requests were put in!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
I found this too oily and too sweet. Not a favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
Love, love, love this recipe! I am terrible at following recipes, but I like this one the way it is so I don't make any of my own adjustments...except to add chocolate chips once in a while.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by whitewolf
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
Great recipe, I had been looking for an easy recipe for zucchini bread. really like this one, but I had to omit the walnut ( I am allergic to walnuts and pecans, so I used toasted pinenuts, turned out good. Also used my giant nuffin pan,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2012
My family loved this. Topped with Brown Sugar otherwise didn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaLee

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lorain, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2012
I added an extra cup of grated zucchini and along with the nuts added a 1/2 cup chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 909) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States