Zucchini Bread IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2013
I love this recipe! I follow the recipe to the letter and it is fabulous!! It turns out moist and oh so yummy every single time. I realize other cooks change it up and substitute applesauce for the oil, but honestly, my family prefers it as it is written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
My whole family loved it. I added the nutmeg after reading some of the other reviews. Will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by horseluvbug
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2013
I made this recipe and added the strudel topping like Mary Klair mentioned and it was phenomenal :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2013
I would like to make muffins with this wonderful recipe, but they fall flat every time. Any suggestions on how to change the recipe to make muffins (other than time--I did 25 minutes)?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2013
Amazing! I followed the recipe except for one change, didn't add the walnuts. I may or may not use nuts the next time but either way, I WILL make this again. Taking a loaf over to my mom's to share Mother's Day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keebdaisy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
Awesome recipe. didn't change anything about it! Tasted wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
First made this bread to see how it would turn out. It turned out wonderful! Then I made it several times and took it as a communal morning snack at work. My coworkers loved it! After making it a few times, I decided to experiment and added 1/4 cup buttermilk. Very moist and even more delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
YUM! I made 4 little loaves from this recipe. And, because it was my first time making zucchini bread, I had to slice one right away and try it out. Three slices later and I had to tear myself away! I didn't change a thing! Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MisNCy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Breda, Iowa, USA
Living In: Lima, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
I'm usually very picky about my ratings. I don't just go around giving 5 stars so you know this recipe is a keeper! It was so moist, and sugary and yummy! Made one big loaf and a bunch of mini loafs. I'm a new baker and cook being only 14, but this was easy to make as well! I've handled some much harder recipes but whenever I bake it usually turns out okay at best. I had leftover Zucchini from Zucchini Cakes I made along with Crab Cakes for my Vegetarian Cousin at Thanksgiving. I hate throwing out food so I decided to look for a quick recipe. Because of the amount of Zucchini I had I doubled the recipe and though the batter looked imtimidating in size I'm glad I did! My family couldn't keep their hands off! Even my dad loved it! Not only has he steered clear of vegetables his entire life but he also hates sweets. However he ate more of this than anyone in the family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IzyRisingStar
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2012
This is a great recipe. I cut the oil in half, by adding 1/2 cup of applesauce. I also substitute 1 scant cup of chocolate chips for the 1/2 cup of nuts. People love this loaf, and almost always comment on the combination of cinnamon and chocolate. Thank you Kristen's mother for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 911) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States