Zucchini Bread IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2013
A crowd favorite! I substitute applesauce for oil (healthier) and one cup brown and one cup white sugar. I get many requests for this one...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
Just made this recipe with my niece and nephew and they LOVED it. I strained the water out of my grated zuchinni and substituted the nuts for chocolate chips and they couldn't get enough! I used 3 non stick loaf pans instead of 2. Cut cook time to about 50 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
Coworkers loved it, requested the recipe. Changes made: I doubled the amount of zucchini (currently have an abundant supply) and I doubled the baking soda on the last batch which increased the rise on the bread. I substituted chocolate chips for the walnuts, you must stir them in or they sit on top. Going to try the crumb topping suggested in another review next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2013
So, of course I did some changes but not all of the "suggested" ones. I used 1/2 the oil and added applesauce, and I added another cup zucchini. I think they turned out terrific, just like I remember from when my mom made it for me as a kid. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SusieQ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mansfield, Ohio, USA
Living In: Mclean, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
Loved it!! Was able to make it gluten and vegan free. A very simple recipe and easy to bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2013
Replaced the oil with apple sauce and replaced the sugar with splenda! This made 2 smallish 4x8 loafs. Cooked in 40 minutes in my oven and was WONDERFUL!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2013
I have for years made the same recipe EXCEPT I only use 2 cups flour. it comes out nice and light and springy. Sometimes instead of oil when I have it I use fresh whey after I make cheese....YUMMY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookieCrazy726

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
I had extra shredded zucchini, threw it all in, added 1/2 tsp nutmeg in place of a 1/2 tsp cinnamon. Very pleased. yummy bread, perfect consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AKGEM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
I have made many zucchini bread recipes, and this one is the best by far! The kids can't get enough, and it is so simple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2013
My rating was based on the taste of just the batter! It's in the oven and smells great. I had a humongous zucchini given to us and had to use it quick. I love all the cinnamon. Hope it will "neutralize" the sugar a bit. Also used coconut oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 915) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States