Zucchini Bread IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
What a great recipe. Made it last week & yesterday made 4 more loaves. Followed the recipe exactly. It definitely is delicious. Thanks so much. Katherine
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
Great recipe-- kids love it! I don't add the walnuts as we have tree nut allergies in the family. Nice, even, small crumb texture. Smooth, moist. A hit with even my youngest children!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
Used extra zucchini from the garden. I followed advice and did 1/2 applesauce (organic unsweetened) and 1/2 oil. I also tried the streusel topping recommended by another reviewer and used 1/2 the sugar. I found it moist and not too dry. I later made some for gifts in smaller loaves and some in muffin tins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
I just made two batches of this recipe. One batch I made into loaves with regular AP flour. For the other batch I made gluten free muffins using a GF all purpose mix in place of the flour. Other changes include half vegetable oil and half coconut oil. I also used half white sugar and half brown sugar. I am thrilled that they both came out perfect and delicious - even the gluten free!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
This was a good recipe, but not a great recipe. I am used to my mom's zucchini bread which is decadently moist and delicious. This recipe (which I made exactly as written) is a bit on the dry for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2014
Wonderful recipe! Decided to make this 100% diet friendly so swapped out the flour for Carbquick, the sugar for half Splenda and half Erythritol and baked it about 20 minutes longer. I also made the crunchy topping another reviewer suggested and swapped out the brown sugar for Brown Sugar Twin substitute. This turned out fabulous! No one was able to tell it was diet friendly and it made a wonderful light cinnamon, nicely textured bread. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2014
I think there is way too much white sugar in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
I absolutely love this recipe... I've even taken this and altered it for a similar banana bread. I have grated AND used a food processor for the zucchini, I don't dry it at all and I get a wonderfully moist CAKE. I make this recipe about once a month: I can get three cakes out of it and unfortunately for me, it doesn't last more than 2 days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
I liked it, with changes. I used a half cup of olive oil and added an extra cup of chocolate chips. I changed one cup of sugar from white to brown. Because everyone warned about how much extra water the zucchini provided, instead of blotting it I instead cut the oil in half and used all the water from the zucchini. The bread took a good hour and a half to cook at 335, but it came out delicious. No one noticed the lack of oil, or that I used olive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Petra Holden

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
My whole family loved this (and they're chocolate cake lovers)!! Will make today for Christmas Eve! I added the cinnamon crust as suggested by another reviewer and it was fantastic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 917) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Zucchini Bread Breakfast Pizza

A delicious, quick, grain-free zucchini breakfast treat.

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States