Zucchini Bread IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
This is the best zucchini bread around, hands down. Beats my grandmas, even. I make it as written, but sometimes I substitute applesauce for 1/2 the oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liz Rude

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Antwerp, Ohio, USA
Living In: Wahiawa, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
Definitely the best zucchini bread recipe I have ever made. The kids love it and I can't wait to make it again but I eat so much of it when I make it that I try to give myself some time in between! (smile) I substituted apple sauce for 1/2 the vegetable oil, organic cane sugar for white sugar, and whole wheat flour for the all-purpose flour. I also eliminated the walnuts. Yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hebron, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2010
I used the ideas other reviewers had suggested...an extra cup of zuchhini and crumble topping. Considering how much zuchhini I have from my garden I will definitely be making this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SueBeeDoo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Windsor, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
easy way to use fresh zucchini! so good warm with reduced fat cream cheese and a nice cup of green tea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Johnstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Union, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
Turned out well... followed the suggestion of adding another cup of zucchini and 1/2 tsp of nutmeg. Add more zing and more zucchini flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
I have tried making both the original recipe and a modified lighter version based on some of the reviewers comments. Both were absolutely delicious but I was surprised to find that my family liked the lighter version more than the original. I used 1/2 cup unsweetened applesauce, 1/2 cup oil (instead of 1 cup oil), 3 cups of zucchini (instead of 2 cups) with some of the liquid squeezed out using a colander and 1-1/2 cups of sugar (instead of 2 cups). Both loaves were gone in no time and they are already asking for more. Great recipe either way you make it. Yum! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
My family loves this recipe! It is very easy and doesn't take long to make. I make it in the seasons we don't have zucchini with pie filings and crasins...WONDERFUL!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
Great recipe! I just replace all-purpose flour with whole wheat flour and add few chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
This recipe is fantastic. I did follow the review from MaryKlaire and added one more cup of zucchini, and I did NOT drain the zucchini. It did take 70 minutes on 325 F. I made one loaf with the crumb topping from MaryKlaire and one without . The crumb recipe , I did not add as much sugar. For one loaf I used 1/4 c. This is a MUST TRY RECIPE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
Was excellent! First time I had ever made Zucchini Bread and it was delicious! It went faster than my banana bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 906) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States