Zucchini Bread IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
Perfect bread! I substitute chocolate chips for the nuts and its a bigger hit! Freezes great too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
this was awesome...I used 1/2 c applesauce and 1/2 c vegetable oil and I also, used whole wheat flour and the crumb topping :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
Absolutely the best zuchinni bread I have ever made!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Astoria, Oregon, USA
Living In: Nampa, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
This it IT!! My mom's secret recipe that she won't share with me!! I just added one more dalop of oil, just our preference!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leti

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
I love this recipe although I had to cut it in half because I'm only one person and do not have a lot of freezer space. I ran into the problem having 1.5 eggs so I tried with one egg and 1/2 a banana. Amazing! The bread is not overpowered by the banana at all and adding a ripe banana allowed me to cut the sugar down a lot. Along with some of the other suggestions by reviewers (apple sauce and wheat flour) it is not that hard to make this bread pretty healthy and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tmuffin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
This is the best recipe I have ever had for zucchini bread. I made some with nuts and some without. People were offering to buy loaves of it! Awesome recipe. I have also tried it with summer squash instead of zucchini. Very versatile!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
This is the best zucchini bread I have ever had. I gave a loaf to my daughter and my son-in-law never had any because she and the kids devoured it before he could get any. I omitted the walnuts. My grandson is allergic to nuts. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
I had two very large zucchinis which ended yeilding 16 loaves of bread. I kept two them and gave the rest away. HUGE mistake!!!!!!! Everybody that I gave the bread to are asking for more!!!!!!!!!!!! Fantastic recipe!! Thank you for sharing Kristen. This recipe is for sure a keeper!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
Great fall recipe! I made a few changes based on the other reviews. First, I cut the recipe in half because I didn't want 2 loaves. I used 1 whole egg and 1 egg white to half the recipe. They I used 1/4 C apple sauce and 1/4 C oil. I also sprinkled raw sugar on top for a crunch. Would reccommend to anyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2010
I prepared this recipes "as is" from the instructions and it tasted great! I would reccomend this recipe to everyone! Even my picky 2 year old liked it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pembroke Pines, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 912) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States