Zucchini Bread IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
AWESOME! This bread is delicious. I used just 1 egg and 2 egg whites, substituted 1/2 c. of apple sauce for 1/2 c. of vegetable oil, and used mostly whole wheat flour and the bread was STILL fantastic! I could not tell that I made any "healthy" subs at all, and that's a first for me. Next time I'm going to try all apple sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Oak Harbor, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
Perfect bread! I substitute chocolate chips for the nuts and its a bigger hit! Freezes great too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
this was awesome...I used 1/2 c applesauce and 1/2 c vegetable oil and I also, used whole wheat flour and the crumb topping :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
Absolutely the best zuchinni bread I have ever made!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Astoria, Oregon, USA
Living In: Nampa, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
This it IT!! My mom's secret recipe that she won't share with me!! I just added one more dalop of oil, just our preference!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leti

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
I love this recipe although I had to cut it in half because I'm only one person and do not have a lot of freezer space. I ran into the problem having 1.5 eggs so I tried with one egg and 1/2 a banana. Amazing! The bread is not overpowered by the banana at all and adding a ripe banana allowed me to cut the sugar down a lot. Along with some of the other suggestions by reviewers (apple sauce and wheat flour) it is not that hard to make this bread pretty healthy and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tmuffin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
This is the best recipe I have ever had for zucchini bread. I made some with nuts and some without. People were offering to buy loaves of it! Awesome recipe. I have also tried it with summer squash instead of zucchini. Very versatile!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
This is the best zucchini bread I have ever had. I gave a loaf to my daughter and my son-in-law never had any because she and the kids devoured it before he could get any. I omitted the walnuts. My grandson is allergic to nuts. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
I had two very large zucchinis which ended yeilding 16 loaves of bread. I kept two them and gave the rest away. HUGE mistake!!!!!!! Everybody that I gave the bread to are asking for more!!!!!!!!!!!! Fantastic recipe!! Thank you for sharing Kristen. This recipe is for sure a keeper!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
Great fall recipe! I made a few changes based on the other reviews. First, I cut the recipe in half because I didn't want 2 loaves. I used 1 whole egg and 1 egg white to half the recipe. They I used 1/4 C apple sauce and 1/4 C oil. I also sprinkled raw sugar on top for a crunch. Would reccommend to anyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 913) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States