Zucchini Bread IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
Love this bread added dark chocolate chips instead of nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy Bell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Carolyn Jones
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
I baked this exactly as directed but omitted the nuts. I used a 9x5 pan and baked it for 45 minutes. It was delicious. The slices I uploaded were reheated on day two and slathered with butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carolyn Jones

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
Perfect recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Edwards

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
I like it, but I made changes to the ingredients 1/2 cup oil and 1 cup sugar and 3 Tsp of vanilla and made bars instead of bread really fluffy and delicious but I should have put less salt I can taste a bit of the salt do that next time it will be cut in half. I want to add photo but it would not let me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
Best Zucchini bread I've ever eaten.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MTCHYG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montrose, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
What a great recipe. Made it last week & yesterday made 4 more loaves. Followed the recipe exactly. It definitely is delicious. Thanks so much. Katherine
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
Great recipe-- kids love it! I don't add the walnuts as we have tree nut allergies in the family. Nice, even, small crumb texture. Smooth, moist. A hit with even my youngest children!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
Used extra zucchini from the garden. I followed advice and did 1/2 applesauce (organic unsweetened) and 1/2 oil. I also tried the streusel topping recommended by another reviewer and used 1/2 the sugar. I found it moist and not too dry. I later made some for gifts in smaller loaves and some in muffin tins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
I just made two batches of this recipe. One batch I made into loaves with regular AP flour. For the other batch I made gluten free muffins using a GF all purpose mix in place of the flour. Other changes include half vegetable oil and half coconut oil. I also used half white sugar and half brown sugar. I am thrilled that they both came out perfect and delicious - even the gluten free!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
This was a good recipe, but not a great recipe. I am used to my mom's zucchini bread which is decadently moist and delicious. This recipe (which I made exactly as written) is a bit on the dry for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 912) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States