Zucchini Bread III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2004
This recipe is always a HUGE hit at my job. Whenever there's a function, they specifically request this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2003
I love this recipes and have made it many, many times. I make mini-muffins from this recipes and feed them to my anti-veggie 3 year old. He loves them and thinks they are a real treat without knowing that he is downing veggies! I usually add extra zucchini, cut back on the sugar a bit and sometimes substitute some applesauce for some of the oil. Still come out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AJMom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2004
I was looking for a zuchinni bread recipe that was like the one my grandma makes, but this one's better! The bread is moist and dense; so sweet! My one year old twins love it. So do I. There's nothing that could make this recipe any better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2004
I substituted applesauce for the oil in this recipe. That change, along with the whole wheat flour and wheat germ makes for a very nutritous, delicious treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2004
This was yummy! I used 1/2 cup oil and 1/2 cup applesauce instead of 1 cup oil, and substituted flax seeds for the wheat germ. I made mini-muffins instead of a loaf, baked at 340 degrees for 10 minutes...very moist and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2005
Delicious! I substituted flaxseed meal for half of the oil (1.5 cups flaxseed meal for 1/2 cup oil) to add in some omega 3s. A definite hit with the family and very easy to whip up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2005
This recipe is very close to my grandmother's. It's nice and dark, not like those pale loaves that other recipes have produced. I use all whole wheat white flour (it has a milder flavor than the regular whole wheat flour) and you'd never know it wasn't white flour! My kids LOVE it! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2005
Tasty & healthy, my kids love it, what more could you want? To make it even tastier & healthier, I substitute unsweetened applesauce for half of the oil, and when I make muffins out of the batter I substitute fresh blueberries for the raisins & walnuts. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2005
I was looking for a healthy zucchini bread (something with whole wheat flour) so I tried this. I used 2/3 cup of applesauce and only 1/3 cup oil to cut down the calories and it turned out perfect. Healthiest and best zucchini bread ever. Next time I might try with only 1 cup sugar as it was quite sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
127 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2006
I really liked this recipe. It was lighter and less sweet than other zuccini breads I've had and just had lots of texture with the raisins and the nuts. I used quick cooking oats instead of the germ and it still came out really well =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megaroo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States