Zucchini Bread III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2006
I tweaked this recipe and it was fab! 1 cup of oil seemed so excessive! What a load of calories! I replaced with 1 cup apple sauce. Super moist! I also used 2 cups whole wheat flour. Instead of the brown sugar, I used healthier sweeteners. Oh so good! A great way to sneak in zucchini for the kids!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
175 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VeggieBalls

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sunnyvale, California, USA
Living In: Grass Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2006
I used ALL whole wheat flour; oats instead of wheat germ; extra raisins (plumped); used 1/2 cup applesauce (sweetened with splenda) and 1/2 cup of oil instead of the whole cup of oil; then decreased the brown sugar by 1/4 cup. Very moist. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
132 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gloucester, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Plymouth, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2005
I was looking for a healthy zucchini bread (something with whole wheat flour) so I tried this. I used 2/3 cup of applesauce and only 1/3 cup oil to cut down the calories and it turned out perfect. Healthiest and best zucchini bread ever. Next time I might try with only 1 cup sugar as it was quite sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
127 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by EBONY3
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2006
Great recipe. The bread was moist, had great color and flavor. I substituted 1 cup of applesauce for the oil, used only whole wheat flour, 1 cup of brown sugar, and added 1/4 cup of flax seeds. I baked the bread last night and served it this morning. It was sweet, but not too sweet, with a nice nutty flavor. I'll be making this regularly from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
71 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EBONY3

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Flushing, New York, USA
Living In: Road Town, Tortola, British Virgin Islands

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2005
Delicious! I substituted flaxseed meal for half of the oil (1.5 cups flaxseed meal for 1/2 cup oil) to add in some omega 3s. A definite hit with the family and very easy to whip up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2004
This was yummy! I used 1/2 cup oil and 1/2 cup applesauce instead of 1 cup oil, and substituted flax seeds for the wheat germ. I made mini-muffins instead of a loaf, baked at 340 degrees for 10 minutes...very moist and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2006
I really liked this recipe. It was lighter and less sweet than other zuccini breads I've had and just had lots of texture with the raisins and the nuts. I used quick cooking oats instead of the germ and it still came out really well =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megaroo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2003
I love this recipes and have made it many, many times. I make mini-muffins from this recipes and feed them to my anti-veggie 3 year old. He loves them and thinks they are a real treat without knowing that he is downing veggies! I usually add extra zucchini, cut back on the sugar a bit and sometimes substitute some applesauce for some of the oil. Still come out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AJMom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2005
Tasty & healthy, my kids love it, what more could you want? To make it even tastier & healthier, I substitute unsweetened applesauce for half of the oil, and when I make muffins out of the batter I substitute fresh blueberries for the raisins & walnuts. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2007
This was awesome!! I added more zucchini and used 200mL apple sauce, 50mL oil. I also made it into 18 muffins. Next time I'll add a few more spices, but these were insanely moist and delicious. Everyone loved them. Mmmmmmm. Thanks for an awesome recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lece

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Stockholm, Stockholms, Sweden

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States