Zucchini Bread III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2003
I love this recipes and have made it many, many times. I make mini-muffins from this recipes and feed them to my anti-veggie 3 year old. He loves them and thinks they are a real treat without knowing that he is downing veggies! I usually add extra zucchini, cut back on the sugar a bit and sometimes substitute some applesauce for some of the oil. Still come out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AJMom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2004
I was looking for a zuchinni bread recipe that was like the one my grandma makes, but this one's better! The bread is moist and dense; so sweet! My one year old twins love it. So do I. There's nothing that could make this recipe any better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2004
I substituted applesauce for the oil in this recipe. That change, along with the whole wheat flour and wheat germ makes for a very nutritous, delicious treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2004
This recipe is always a HUGE hit at my job. Whenever there's a function, they specifically request this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2004
This was yummy! I used 1/2 cup oil and 1/2 cup applesauce instead of 1 cup oil, and substituted flax seeds for the wheat germ. I made mini-muffins instead of a loaf, baked at 340 degrees for 10 minutes...very moist and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2005
Delicious! I substituted flaxseed meal for half of the oil (1.5 cups flaxseed meal for 1/2 cup oil) to add in some omega 3s. A definite hit with the family and very easy to whip up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2005
This recipe is very close to my grandmother's. It's nice and dark, not like those pale loaves that other recipes have produced. I use all whole wheat white flour (it has a milder flavor than the regular whole wheat flour) and you'd never know it wasn't white flour! My kids LOVE it! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2005
Tasty & healthy, my kids love it, what more could you want? To make it even tastier & healthier, I substitute unsweetened applesauce for half of the oil, and when I make muffins out of the batter I substitute fresh blueberries for the raisins & walnuts. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2005
I was looking for a healthy zucchini bread (something with whole wheat flour) so I tried this. I used 2/3 cup of applesauce and only 1/3 cup oil to cut down the calories and it turned out perfect. Healthiest and best zucchini bread ever. Next time I might try with only 1 cup sugar as it was quite sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
127 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2006
I really liked this recipe. It was lighter and less sweet than other zuccini breads I've had and just had lots of texture with the raisins and the nuts. I used quick cooking oats instead of the germ and it still came out really well =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megaroo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States