Zucchini Bread III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2006
I've made this recipe 10+ times! Turns out perfectly every time. I usually don't use as much sugar (about half the amount) because I find that the raisins sweeten the bread enough. I've also tried half carrot half zucchini when I ran out of zucchini one time and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2006
This was a really good zucchini bread. The only thing I thought should happen would be to cut the cinnamon in half. I think the full amount is too strong and leaves a slight aftertaste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wannabe Gardener

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tuttle, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ChickadeeD
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2006
This is really good bread. I made it exactly as the recipe calls for. I did have a mishap though. I did mention in my profile that my cooking tragedies are always when I’m baking well it happened again. I took the bread out about 1 hr of baking I inserted a toothpick and it came out clean, my little voice told me the toothpick did not reach the bottom but I chose not to listen, the problem came when I when to put it on the cooling rack, the bottom caved in, the bread was not fully cooked, I had to try to put it back in the pan, what a mess. It didn’t turn out nice looking but it sure is good. Next time I will insert a knife or something that I’m sure will reach the bottom of the pan. A lesson learnt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChickadeeD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2006
I doubled this and used half unsweetened applesauce and half oil. We are super impressed! I begged my husband to try it even though he does not like other zu-breads I have made and he is really enjoying it. Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by EBONY3
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2006
Great recipe. The bread was moist, had great color and flavor. I substituted 1 cup of applesauce for the oil, used only whole wheat flour, 1 cup of brown sugar, and added 1/4 cup of flax seeds. I baked the bread last night and served it this morning. It was sweet, but not too sweet, with a nice nutty flavor. I'll be making this regularly from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
71 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EBONY3

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Flushing, New York, USA
Living In: Road Town, Tortola, British Virgin Islands

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2006
This recipe is delicious. It tastes just as good as my mothers recipe but more nutritious with the whole wheat flour and wheat germ. I used oat flour instead of whole wheat and it worked out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Evergreen, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2006
After cutting the oil and adding applesauce as one review suggested, I loved this bread. It went over very well with the whole family, and my husband ate it for days after.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Breinn Robert
Home Town: Killeen, Texas, USA
Living In: Montague, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2006
I really liked this recipe. It was lighter and less sweet than other zuccini breads I've had and just had lots of texture with the raisins and the nuts. I used quick cooking oats instead of the germ and it still came out really well =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megaroo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2005
I was looking for a healthy zucchini bread (something with whole wheat flour) so I tried this. I used 2/3 cup of applesauce and only 1/3 cup oil to cut down the calories and it turned out perfect. Healthiest and best zucchini bread ever. Next time I might try with only 1 cup sugar as it was quite sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
127 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2005
Tasty & healthy, my kids love it, what more could you want? To make it even tastier & healthier, I substitute unsweetened applesauce for half of the oil, and when I make muffins out of the batter I substitute fresh blueberries for the raisins & walnuts. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States