Zucchini Bread III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2006
This recipe was great! I did cut out more of the white flour & replaced it with the whole wheat flour & it was delicious. It had a nutty taste to it. My kids loved it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2006
This was a big hit with family and all the friends lucky enough to get some! I cut the cinnamon in half and substituted rolled oats for the wheat germ as some previous reviewers suggested. This is the zucchini bread for us from now on! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2006
Yummy & healthy. I Really enjoyed this & So did my 13 month old! Made a plain batch with walnuts in a muffin tin for my husband, and added mixed dried fruit to the loaf for me and baby. For my first attempt at making a loaf like this I was surprised at how easy it was. However it took longer to bake than recipe stated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2006
I used ALL whole wheat flour; oats instead of wheat germ; extra raisins (plumped); used 1/2 cup applesauce (sweetened with splenda) and 1/2 cup of oil instead of the whole cup of oil; then decreased the brown sugar by 1/4 cup. Very moist. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
134 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gloucester, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Plymouth, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2006
My whole family loved this. I did substitute applesauce for some of the oil. It's great to be able to pig out on this bread and still know that it's healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Me

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2006
I tweaked this recipe and it was fab! 1 cup of oil seemed so excessive! What a load of calories! I replaced with 1 cup apple sauce. Super moist! I also used 2 cups whole wheat flour. Instead of the brown sugar, I used healthier sweeteners. Oh so good! A great way to sneak in zucchini for the kids!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
176 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VeggieBalls

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sunnyvale, California, USA
Living In: Grass Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2006
nice and moist with a delcious nutty flavor. thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2006
I changed the recipe by: * using all whole wheat flour * using 1 cup brown sugar and 1/2 cup Splenda * using Egg Beaters instead of whole eggs * using unsweetened applesauce instead of oil and * using 1/2 extra cup of grated zucchini and 1 1/2 cup of raisins I ultimately doubled the recipe since I had enough zucchini and it made two loaf pans and one 8x8 glass pan and rose rather well. My kids (9 y.o. and 15 months old) both loved it and so did I! Will definitely keep this one around for a yummy, healthy alternative to my mom's recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenelle D

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Royal Oak, Michigan, USA
Living In: Clarkston, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2006
I tried this today and was very pleased with the results. I took the advice of the others on the message board and cut the cinnamon in half. I also added about 1/2 cup of halved maraschino cherries to give it a little color and make it more appealing to my family. It turned out fantastic. I'll pass this one on to my mom!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Ambrose

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Freedom, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Clifton Park, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2006
I baked one loaf of this last night to take to work. The whole thing was gone in just a couple of hours. Several people gave me great comments about how moist and delicious it was. I was initially a bit alarmed by how dark it appears when baked, but it certainly seemed to go over well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Medford, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States